We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the strombolis and subs”
Review of Cannoli Kitchen Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cannoli Kitchen Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Try the strombolis and subs”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Yes, the pizzas are very good, if pricey. Yes, the salads (especially the Signature Salad) are very good. And the chocolate dipped cannolis showered with chocolate chips are excellent. But the sub and strombolis are really top-notch. I had a Philly Cheesesteak and a meat stromboli on two separate occasions. Both were first-rate. And the pasta e fagioli soup was sublime. I had all these items delivered to my hotel room on 3 occasions over the space of a week. Everything (except the salad and cannolis, of course) arrived piping hot and quickly to boot. This place was a life-saver for me. The menu has an abundance of choices. And ordering was a snap - friendly and efficient to the max.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best Marinara Sauce Ever!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Cannoli Kitchen has the best marinara sauce ever! I recommend ordering a quart of it to take home after your meal.
Their pasta is delicious, plentiful, and very reasonably priced. Their service has always been exceptional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The food is delicious”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Although their drive thru window gave the place a fast food look, their food was some of the best Italian cuisine I've had in Florida!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drschiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greasy Pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ordered a pizza with just cheese, and a salad. The pizza was thin crust and round, but was incredibly oily. After eating a slice I was disappointed in it's blad flavor and rather blah taste. The biggest problem was that it was very,very greasy. A three napkin meal. I would look for another place next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larrycro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place. Average food.”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Really liked the concept of this place but food was pretty bland for my family's taste. The have your typical Italian fare. We ordered Pizza, Pasta, and Salad. Not much flavor or pop but was good for our youngest who doesnt like "spicy" food. If your looking for "authentic" Italian this probably isnt the place for you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank one4gatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannoli Kitchen Pizza also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing