We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel plus great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay. Very nice room with the right amenities. Daniel was working at the Front Desk at the time of my arrival and he was great. He made me feel welcomed. He was very friendly and gave me very good information about the town. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 658 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice little hotel. Rooms are very nicelly decorated and well furnished. Location is very good and very convenient for Sawgrass Mills. Service very friendly. It was exactly what I was looking for: A non pretentious but pleasant, comfortable hotel. Sure I will return here in my next shopping trip to Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALKMANSmyrna_Ga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel several times before and I was always satisfied. However this time I realized significant issues with maintenance and cleanness. As other hotel guest wrote here as well the elevator is quite scary. The vending machine was nearly empty all the time. The toilet seat was just cleaned in the front area. Better you did not look towards the back of the toilet bowl. Most edges in our room were "round" cleaned. The room window was that dirty that you can get a clear outlook through it. The fridge was extreme loud. Very disappointing this time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I always stay here when I travel to Fort Lauderdale. Its conveniently close to everything yet away from all the hassle. There is great value for your money. Not too far from the Sawgrass Mills Malls and close to a shopping district. Great restaurants and a convenient gas station across the street. There is a nice spa in the plaza in front of the hotel. I just like the feel of everything there. I will admit they need to increase their variety when it comes to the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Pretty Scary, dirty, elevator or hot water may or may not work, etc...trash bags left overnight stinking in stair wells, stains on carpet and couch. Bed mattress worn out, big soft spots, vent fan in bathroom noisy and dim light in shower

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeffery T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked this through hotels.com and paid in full in advance. It was for a room with two double beds (we are four). We had bad luck and our flight was delayed. We arrived at the hotel at 2 am. And the room we already has paid for was not available. They gave us a room with one bed and a sleeping sofa.
And there is smoke smell everywhere.
Other than that room is ok. Has a microwave and refrigerator. Very old fashion. No ceramic cups to heat in the microwave (I hate to put plastic in it)
In my opinion too overpriced for what it is

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisaf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night in an executive king room. We were visiting my sister, who lives in the area and was having a baby shower at her home. My mother booked this hotel for us, so I immediately looked it up on Trip Advisor. I admit, I was a little nervous after reading the reviews. When we drove up to the hotel, we were surprised to find that there was another La Quinta across the street that looked much nicer. The one across the street had much better curb appeal with a huge fountain in front. Our La Quinta was just a regular building, no fancy fountain. The lobby was small. There were a few couches and a registration desk. There is a larger room to the right where the free continental breakfast is held in the morning. Breakfast was a nice selection of bagels, waffle station, cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee and tea. The room ended up being nice. It had a microwave and small fridge. It was clean and it was fine for one night. There aren't too many places to eat around the hotel. There's a subway and an ikea across the street. There is also a Publix down the street within driving distance.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Meredisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Address: 13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $70 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing