We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location and prices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location and prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when attending a concert at the BB&T Center, which is about a five minute drive away. Have always had a very clean room, friendly service and their prices can not be beat! Quiet location, spacious rooms, huge suites, great selection of television channels. And surprisingly enough some of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever experienced at a hotel! Staff is very willing to assist with any problems that arise.

Room Tip: The regular rooms provide enough ample space for any couple. The suites are very big! Two television...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLDMFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    257
    118
    33
    29
See reviews for
235
149
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time La Quinta experience, hotel was clean, comfortable, decorated nicely. Breakfast offered ample variety, and no waiting with dual waffle irons. Pet friendly. Will definitely look for La Quinta’s in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is very close to Sawgrass Mills, about 5 miles away. You can also buy stuff online and send them to the hotel. They will keep your stuff until the date of your arrival. The room could be cleaner, but it wasn't a big deal. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

8/21/13 i got to hotel at 9;30 am. i had a suite reserved but at that time there was nothing available not even regular room, so i asked what time is checkout she said 12;00 so i said i can wait, she said she will call my phone when it was ready. at 1;00 i asked her and she said room was half done...?? 1;30 pm she comes to me and tells me there is a king size available i told her why should i switch to a regular room if my suite was "half done"? 2;30 i asked her "if checkout is at 12 and you know there is somebody waiting for this room whats taking so long? she said they are working the other half...?????now she said they checked out late, i was at lobby all this time and i saw people leaving before 12 not after. by this time they were 3 families very upset with the waiting...no coffee was not even offered..she told the other family that the room was left a mess thats why it was taking longer! 12;45 i got my room...carpet with many stains, candy wraps under tv table at couch area , the ice bowl was sticky at the bottom like something had spilled on tray. at breakfast there was no pastries or muffins the 2 days i was there. the person there was not friendly at all. i asked him where the large plates were and he just pointed to the other area, the staff was not friendly or helpful at all, the lobby area had feathers from a pillow all over floors and couch the day i arrived i left 2 days later and they were still there, im an Elite member and will let them know my unsatisfaction

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ggamalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently stayed here while traveling with a friend for an I review in Miami. We had stayed at a La Quinta a few moths ago and were very pleased. We chose this one because of it's proximity to Ft. Lauderdale (20 mi ute ride to the beach) it's closeness to Sawgrass Outlet Mall (2 miles) and distance from where we had to be the next morning. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We were on the third floor and had a view of a pond with a fountain in the middle, as well as a beautiful sunset! The price was very reasonable and the free Internet connection was strong. We did not eat the continental breakfast but there is one if you so desire. I am rapidly becoming a fan of La Quinta Suites for it's value, comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Loved the third floor facing the pond - nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk7phb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family of 4 which includes myself, my husband, a teen & a toddler needed A place to stay our first night in Florida before our drive to Miami & Key West. Checked in pretty late. Front desk guy was not helpful or friendly! They have 2 rollies for luggage, and we were [--] on that! Had to tote ALL of ours up to the room ourselves. The "suite" is NOT a suite, & there was no linen for sofa pullout. The air con keeps it more or less cool, but not sufficient for a large "suite". The sinks and tub have VERY slow drainage. On a positive note, the beds were comfy (we may have just been that tired after a long flight & drive), the location is good for the outlets, & the coffe was really good! P.s. we were not expecting royal treatment. We frequently stay at La Quinta & understand it is middle of the road; that is why we like it. However, we've never had a notedly negative experience until now :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HoneybeezTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing