We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-So” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So-So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family of 4 which includes myself, my husband, a teen & a toddler needed A place to stay our first night in Florida before our drive to Miami & Key West. Checked in pretty late. Front desk guy was not helpful or friendly! They have 2 rollies for luggage, and we were [--] on that! Had to tote ALL of ours up to the room ourselves. The "suite" is NOT a suite, & there was no linen for sofa pullout. The air con keeps it more or less cool, but not sufficient for a large "suite". The sinks and tub have VERY slow drainage. On a positive note, the beds were comfy (we may have just been that tired after a long flight & drive), the location is good for the outlets, & the coffe was really good! P.s. we were not expecting royal treatment. We frequently stay at La Quinta & understand it is middle of the road; that is why we like it. However, we've never had a notedly negative experience until now :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HoneybeezTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    272
    125
    34
    30
See reviews for
248
158
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Traveling for business conference with pet and LaQuinta staff was very accommodating. My room was located on the first floor by the exit door so that I could quickly take my dog out for potty breaks. Breakfast is standard. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Did not charge me an extra fee for having a 10lb dog.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Big Room but Very, Very, small bathroom;
Smell Very littel - smoking , but it was bad..............
Close to sawgrass outlet, but dar is needed;
Very, Very coles to ikea, and You may go by foot;
Coffee during The week only until 09:00 am,.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank IrisVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife an I visited the La Quinta hotel in Sunrise Florida. We got our monies worth! The hotel itself isn`t very huge , just 4 floors. However it was clean, the staff was pleasant the pool was clean and most importantly the price was affordable. The "free night" reward system is really good to! Gives encouragement to return. The run a SUPER great taxi service there too! Ask for Derick (Taxi Driver)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice people, clean rooms and a good location. My room was very quiet. Would stay again. The desk help was outstanding. The location was good and access to interstate was great. Enjoyed the free Internet .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I came for a short trip to find a rental home. I flew into Miami and drove thru all the construction on the way up to Sunrise and I arrived very late. The staff was so helpful and they made me maps and gave directions for the next day. They made me feel like they were there to help and they did. The staff was great and I am happy I stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing