We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and Again.....LaQuinta is Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Again and Again.....LaQuinta is Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this La Quinta location, and I must say I've been impressed on both locations....on the first night I got there I requested a room change, and LUIS of the front desk was VERY ACCOMMODATING, even though I gave him a hard time! The rooms are clean and well kept, room service visits every day. Nothing can beat the free wi-fi access, which helps you keep connected with those back home. Any other hotel in the area you have to pay for wi-fi. This hotel is located 2mins from Sawgrass Mills and about 15mins from Coral Springs Square. Rent a car and see the area guys, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: I've stayed on floors 4 and 2....Great rooms, very quiet!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominique1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    290
    127
    35
    30
See reviews for
266
163
44
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It is a great place to stay close to everything (restaurants, hotels, and highway) without the business of the city. LQ is a pet friendly hotel which is a plus for me because I travel with my pet. LQ is situated in a safe neighborhood so taking a long stretch walk with your pet is perfect. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly and professional. I definitely recommend LQ.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Room was dirty My dog found a pair of socks and beer cap in back of couch floor had hair and dirt from rental before us
Tub was very slippery.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

When in the area we usually stay at the La Quinta across the street. Yes, there are two in the immediate area. I decided to stay here to make the comparison. I'm glad I did. It is a distinctly more modern facility except for the TVs. They need to get rid of the cathode ray tube monsters and get more square inches in front of the guests. Given how little these cost these days I am surprised they have not upgraded. This was the only setback in my comparison as the service was excellent like across the road. The breakfast area was perhaps too small but I seldom avail myself of La Quinta breakfast anyway and there is no need as there is Lester's Diner down the road on 136th Avenue where they serve Denny's kinda food without the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing