We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible furniture.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Terrible furniture.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and I used to stay three times a year in this La Quinta (is pretty well localized) but lately the state of furniture and the maintenance are awful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emersonkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    273
    125
    34
    30
See reviews for
250
158
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I stay at this hotel, when i came back from orlando to miami to take a fly back to my home.
I stayed only 3 night, and for the price paid and the location and amenities i be satisfact.
The hotel was very simple, but the staff was very attentive and did all for turn the stay in more pleasant possible.
The room was a normal INN room, without and big differential, I miss the room don't have safe box, and the sheets need to be replace for a news, because some ones had mold sign.
The hotel had pool, breakfast, near good shopping (sawgrass),receive package in advance without cost, parking in front off easy, well I like for a short period.
Tip, try find discount coupon, was very easy to found at Internet, and the price stay better yet.

Room Tip: Try find discount coupon, was very easy to found at internet, try that (HOMEDL)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We have stayed here both July 2010 and July 2011 and both times the rooms were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff on both occasions were friendy and professional. The complimentary breakfast is your typical cold free breakfast and their was someone always there refilling and keeping the area clean who was also friendly. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elderslie, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here as it was 'close' to Sawgrass Mills and Bank Atlantic Center where we were going to a show. The hotel was very basic with no restaurant in or close by. The room was clean although small with the wash basin in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. Breakfast was very disappointing as we've stayed in La Quinta before in different locations and the breakfast has been very good with a great variety of foods. The breakfast area here was cramped and overcrowded with a very poor choice. On the plus side, the lobby staff were helpful and friendly and there is a decent sized pool area and gym.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sapphiregirlkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

bathroom floor a little tired, bad t.v. Reception but you could sort of fix it by banging on the connector box....

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here with Family.

The free breakfast area is not big, but Okay.

Outdoor at nights feels little dark.
Parking is not abundant, just adequate, I kind of damaged my rental car with a parking spot with a tree root that is protruding from the asphalt and you do not see it, they should fix that.
If you want to go to Sawgrass you better have a rental car, it is not like you can walk to the Mall. I think you can Walk to Ikea.

You have one Gas Station few steps away with an average convenience store.
Walmart in Sawgrass is the old kind, with not much groceries and not much produce, you will be better off if you go to the Target at Sawgrass Mill.
If you want groceries few blocks away go to the Highway and just in the other side of it, you will find Publix, Walgreens and Dollar Store.

Great staff, good service.
Room with two beds in 3rd floor. Microwave is OK and mini-Fridge adequate, small cofee maker.
TV is tube TV with games and basic cable. Internet Service at 3rd floor was good.

I do not know how to take it, you see signs asking you to rate the hotel as "10" in elevators, rooms and even in the toilet paper. I am sure the staff is doing all they can to earn the 10, no doubt. I was provided a free photo copy, I like the maps in the front desk and stuff.. They work hard for the 10.

I saw a Mini-Van but did not requested information about it.

I Like la Quinta hotels and would stay again if no other La Quinta is nearby, but I would not mind to try other branches if I have a rental car... When la Quinta will upgrade to better TVs?

Room Tip: Get your LQ rewards card, they also accept AAA I think, and shop in their own web site in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexTexTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook Township
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn located in Sunrise Florida. We loved our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are attractive and comfy, we loved the comfort of the beds and pillows, and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Tell them Harold from HaroldSays referred you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaroldSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Address: 13600 Northwest 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise At Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Hotel Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing