We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Knife

The Knife
Reserve with OpenTable
The Knife is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 233 Restaurants in Sunrise
Price range: $21 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Flamingo Rd
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Food is okay. We found you can order a cut of filet or NY strip with the server.. That is the best way to get a better cut of steak. The wine was awful... Very dry with no taste.

After a day of shopping, the location is convenient being close to the outlet mall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel07175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    40
    29
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The salads are poor and the meat is just OK! It is not like a real argentinian barbecue at all! If you are looking for meat it isn't a good place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julifranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I just went to eat at the restaurant with my family, and we had to left. The food area (salad bar) was full of flies. It was impossible to eat there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is an "all you can eat" Argentinian bbq and buffet. The buffet is just good, nothing to talk about the next day... and very small; the meat was OK but it was cold, the chicken was also cold and the salmon was not fresh. The menu includes a bottle of wine per person or 2 beers, we tried the red wine and was just OK. The included desserts were also average.The staff was friendly and the service was good. May be a good option at lunch if you are shopping at Sawgrass Mills (with a special price week days $16.65) but not a good idea to pay about $30 during week-ends, you have better options for that money in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mah10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“meat server gets a -1”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

we were there yesterday around 4p. the meat server was the most unpleasent person. he basicallly told us you get what you see. we asked if we could get meat cooked on the back grill as everything there was burned and overcooked and if we could of given us the middle finger we are sure he would of. we walked away and left the place, but did make a complaint to the manager onsite. this is the first time we had this kind of treatment for a server at that place in sunrise.. he ended up at the cheesecake factory for happy hour and the server was most pleasent. out bill was 37.18 and we left him a tip of 15.00 for such great service..... the knife has good meat as we have been there many times, but yesterday was a hell day with that meat server!! we have celebrated bday parties at the knife in sunrise, but now we would consider elsewhere with such bad experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 201376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knife also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to The Knife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing