We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service...I'm a Regular Customer”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service...I'm a Regular Customer”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I never get disappointed at First Watch. If you're looking for a good breakfast with healthy choices then try First Watch. We always have great service. Its our Saturday breakfast spot!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Ericka C - We are honored to have you as a regular! We are happy we deliver the best breakfast to you Saturday after Saturday. We look forward to your next visit!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trip to First"PICK"”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Had the turkey burger and veggy soup and it was de-LISH!!! Great atmosphere for a lunch and I can't wait to go for breakfast. Reasonably priced and just a great little place to visit. The service was good too. We are going to add this to our small list of restaurants to go when we eat out :). Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank SwimGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you, SwimGeni! We are honored to be your First Pick and on your short list of restaurants! We can't wait to have you back to try our breakfast!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unique Breakfast Choices”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Four of us visited First Watch on a Sunday morning for breakfast.

I had a hard time picking something off the menu as everything looked great. I ended up going with the Monte Cristo french toast as it was too intriguing to pass up. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious.

The service was attentive and friendly despite the restaurant being full. I appreciate that they give you a pot of coffee and a pitcher of water for your table...that's probably the best part. It can be hard for wait staff to keep your drinks topped up, so I think it's super smart of First Watch to just give you the pitcher/pot of coffee. I wish more restaurants did that.

I would definitely return to this restaurant if I was in the area again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lengthynewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
lengthynewt - Thank you for spending your Sunday morning with us! We are so happy you ended up enjoying the meal you selected and our readily available coffee and water. We hope to see you back to try more delicious items off our menu!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite weekend breakfast...when we have time.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This really is our favorite weekend breakfast joint but apparently a lot of other people feel the same way. It's open from 7am-2:30pm but if you don't get there before 9am expect at least a 20 min wait and sometimes over an hour on very busy weekends. The coffee is outstanding, the ingrediants very fresh and although we're not talking health food here we always feel better than breakfast at a greasy diner. The yogurt/fruit/granola bowl is pair with a delicious muffin and is more than enough for one person. I've had the Cajun omlette with home fries and the Key West crepegges on my last two visit. Both came with a english muffin and I loved every bite. The staff is super friendly despite being super slammed almost everytime we're there. It's not the cheapest breakfast in town but an excellent value considering the quality and portion sizes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftLaneIsForPassing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Sean M - We are so pleased our fresh, tasty and filling dishes have made us your favorite breakfast place on the weekends! Thank you for all your visits!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I would have never found the place if not for word of mouth. It has excellent breakfast and lunch dishes. But get there early. No Dinner, and it fills up fast at lunch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Neil F - Thank you! We are happy you found us and you enjoyed your First Watch experience. We hope to see you back for breakfast or lunch soon!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing