We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great value for money.
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Clean room
Basic breakfast but good value for the price of the hotel
Close proxmity to mall
If you need a taxi they will put you on to Derek's taxi service who is very reliable, friendly and professional. He charges a flat rate of $7 to Sawgrass mall. Or you can call cab which will cost you a lilttle over $10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 690 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was a good choice to stay at this hotel. Clean, secure, prompt assistance, good breakfast and convenient location really really close to Sawgrass Mills and the connections to other points in the route. Plus an effective customer service since the beginning - I greatly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia72PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent three days for business. The hotel has good location, very convenient to major roads, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and environment, no noise at all after a very busy day all I wanted was to rest, spacious room, decent buffet breakfast, friendly staff. I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank newyorkertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Excellent service, great location, terrific breakfast and large rooms. New renovations add to experience. Been going to this particular La Quinta for several years so I am now a "member of the family" when I arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TravelLover2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

For a quick stay is a good choice. The hotel isn't pretty and updated but it has everything you need for a good price. Very close to Sawgrass mill, good for shopping. Breakfast could be better and there was not room for everybody I hat to eat at the reception lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sisi-rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Close, clean and comfortable, I see no need to waste a dime anywhere else when in this neighborhood. Good food nearby, easy access to major highways, quite location for resting and the staff takes good care of their guests

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

a comfortable room with spacious desk and free wifi. Our room had fridge, microwave and was just enough. We liked that we could open the windows for a bit of fresh air. And we especially liked that our dog Noah was welcome there and with no extra charges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13651 NW 2nd St, Sunrise, FL 33325-6202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sunrise
La Quinta Sunrise
Sunrise Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing