We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed here for several nights after selling our home there.
Staff were very friendly, the room was very quiet, very clean and had everything we needed. We both slept very well throughout our stay on very comfy beds.
Housekeeping were prompt with our request for non feather pillows.
The hotel is ideally situated for the Sawgrass Mills Mall but quite a way from the beach.
Parking is free unlike several hotels nearby ($14.00 a night) The car park is well lit and feels secure coming in late at night.
Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby as well as on site.
On our last day we asked if we could pay to have the room for an extra 4 hours due to our flight time. We were delighted when we were told we could stay the extra time for free.
All in all I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriBriUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,362 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

After returning from a cruise, we decided to stay in the area to go to the Sawgrass Mill mall. This hotel is conveniently located across the street from the mall. A friend who lives in Ft. Lauderdale described this area as very safe. We were allowed to check in early. The staff was very friendly and professional. They were also prompt to our requests (i.e. additional towels, etc). The rooms were large & clean, contained a mini refrigerator and mircowave. There is free garage parking (located between the hotel & ATT building). There is shuttle service (not sure if free/not) available to the mall. We did have some issues (thermostat did not work, tub did not drain properly, & limited electrical outlets behind the nightstand); however, once brought to the attention of management, they were addressed properly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgetbuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

For urban stops we find Holiday Inn or H.I. Express quite clean and reliable. But as it was a special occasion we “upgraded”, at a substantial price premium, to Crowne Plaza. Serious mistake.
Although booking direct, well in advance, and rack rate, on arrival we were offered room only, not the shopping/breakfast package we had reserved. On providing proof of booking the package we were (unenthusiastically) promised appropriate items would be delivered to our room. This did not happen. To add insult to injury our very ordinary room backed on to the elevator shafts.
In the restaurant we only got one of the three courses we wanted.
The morning Reception staff were more helpful, sorting out our breakfast and drinks (at 8:30a.m.?!) vouchers plus the outlet package. So 2 stars rather than none.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Usually when I think of Crowne Plaza I think of hotels like Hilton, Sheraton, Marriott, etc. This Crowne Plaza, while not bad at all, is more like a Holiday Inn or Staybridge Suites. That being said, it's not bad at all. The beds aren't the most comfortable in the world, some of the appliances seem a little outdated and the room is generally ugly but it's in a good area, very clean and quiet. If you're in town to go shopping it's a great spot right next to the Sawgrass Mills mall. The only real negative thing about the experience was the staff. While they weren't rude by any means they seemed slightly apathetic and unresponsive. I.e. We asked for a couple towels after they didn't refresh ours from the day before when they were cleaning the room and they never brought any. Not a huge deal but a clean towel would have been appreiciated.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikespiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The best aspect of this hotel was its location directly across from the main entrance to the Sawgrass Mills shopping complex. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle. It was a clean hotel, but not as modern on the inside as I would've expected. The furnishings were kind of ugly, in my opinion. The lobby did have a small room with one computer with free Internet access. The soda machines on each floor weren't working properly. I realized this after going from floor to floor to get a bottle of water. I eventually got one from the lobby refrigerator. Although I appreciate the security, it was kind of annoying to use my room key card each time I went up the elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at this property for three nights. After the first night, the edge of the mattress sheet was coming up and I noticed blood on the mattress. I looked around the other side and found a disgusting stain on the bedskirt (which the manager checked and it turned out to be candle wax). It was obvious housekeeping does not pay close attention to the rooms, because they would have seen these when changing the sheets from the guest before us. After bringing digital pictures of the stains to the front desk and having two different managers come up with me separately to see the stains, we were moved to a suite due to the problem. It had a very strong odor and an air machine running in it presumably for that reason. By nightfall, the odor didn't go away and we had to switch rooms again. The hotel offered to not charge us for the stay due to the experience, and after several follow up calls the charges were removed. But the experience would definately keep us from staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I was here on a business trip and I had a good sleep, as guarenteed. STAFF WAS GREAT, VERY FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROXANA028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $145 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing