We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
marco Is;and, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had the bed $ breakfast package for an overnight, The room was spotless, Bed was European style- soft and comfy. the hot breakfast buffet was beautifully presented and delicious. Fresh fruit, good variety and eggs that tasted like eggs. Coffee was good (not watered down) and our waiter even offered a cup to go. You can also order off the menu if you don't want the buffet. Front desk staff was efficient and cheerful. I would definitely stay there again. Although we didn't need it, there is a shuttle service to nearby shopping. Above normal. Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,155
    796
    226
    83
    45
See reviews for
862
576
119
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was previously a Crowne Plaza, once it was purchased by the Hilton brand, I assumed the entire property would be updated to meet Hilton brand standards......what happened??? There are mold on the windows, petrified food on the carpet, the room, bedding and pillows all smelled old and stale. The A/C kept going off and on and sounded like a jet plane.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are disheartened that your room was not to standard. We appreciate your business and have followed up with the team on your comments and will ensure these issues are addressed and prevented from happening in the future. Please email directly at Kelly.bolyard@hilton.com if you need anything at all.

Sincerely,
Kelly Bolyard
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on the july 4th weekend and I must say everything from checkin, stay and checkout was without any issues. I would have stayed 2 more nights except that i got an offer from a friend to stay at their visitors room for free.

The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. I stayed on the 8th floor and requested a a room facing the Sawgrass Mall which the front desk guy readily offered it to me. The front desk guys for both checkin/checkout were very professional and friendly to talk to. There several restaurants nearby too. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
I enjoyed the hot chocolate cookie given to guest at checkin.

One more thing: the elevator is card operated so only those staying there or have business there get to to ride it - added security I guess.,

Room Tip: Just ask to have a room facing the Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve goal for you.
Please remember us next time you are in the area so that we may accommodate your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I don't recall the name of the lady that helped me but every time I come to this hotel I see her. She helps me make a reservation and the first time I visited this hotel was for my anniversary and she helped me make a reservation over the phone and when I reached the hotel she still remembered our conversation and it made me feel like me as a customer mattered and its this type of customer service that keeps me coming back (this visit was my 3rd not including the Atlanta, Georgia location), and she is a breath of fresh air. She is so nice and kind she has this warmth that makes you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis,tn
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Of course you can get your shop on at this hotel. They have courtesy shuttles taking you back and forth across the street where you can eat , drink, and shop till you drop. TGIF Fridays is adjacent to the property and can be walked to for dinner. Parking garage also adjacent to the property, and they have self parking. Close to expressway and a great pick! Staff was courteous, knowledgeable and always greeted with a smile. Helpful! Breakfast was wonderful and hot as always.

Room Tip: Be ready to shop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagesinadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We arepleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve goal for you.

Please remember us next time you are in the area so that we may accommodate your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight on July 4th. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff and recognized as Hilton Honors members. We also were each given a fresh hot chocolate chip cookie that was amazing!

We went to our room and found it to be clean, cool, and in impeccable condition. Everything smelled fresh and was in order. The bed was well appointed with luxury linens and pillows that were very inviting and comfortable. The air conditioning system was quiet and worked great!

Our room rate had a breakfast package, so we had the hot breakfast buffet with a made to order omelette. The buffet was plenteous in both cold and hot items along with crepes, waffles, pastries, fresh made croissants and a plethora of other pastries and cereals. Everything was wonderful.

The only thing I disliked about this hotel was having to check out. This has now become our hotel of choice when in the Fort Lauderdale area! We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve goal for you.

Please remember us next time you are in the area so that we may accommodate your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the end of June. We loved everything about our stay. We were there for a convention at the BB&T centre. It's so close. We walked there every morning from the hotel.
The rooms at the hotel are spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping does a great job in the rooms.
We loved the breakfast buffet, it was totally worth getting it added on to the room when we booked. Internet was free and worked great.
It is a good idea driving to the sawgrass mall, cause it's nice to take the bought goods to the car and keep shopping!

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyBolyardGM, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to deliver a wonderful experience to each of our guests, and I’m glad we were able to achieve goal for you.

Please remember us next time you are in the area so that we may accommodate your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,093 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing