We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here pre cruise, with the plan of a day of shopping at Sawgrass Mills and in the area. You can't beat the location for shopping - you can walk to the mall, and they offer shuttles as well. For a pre cruise stay - the location is good as well.. paying much less than staying closer to the cruise port, and it's only about a 20 minute drive from the airport. With all of the shopping and restaurants in the area, this is a great choice.

The hotel itself was great as well. Room was nice, clean, no issues at all. Comfortable all around. Bathroom was clean as well. Free wifi, free parking. Will definitely stay here again pre/post cruise, especially if we have shopping planned (we usually do).

Great warm double chocolate cookie at check in didn't hurt either.. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MainP&J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

made a reservation via the Hilton web site, for some reason the reservation went back to 3/26 instead of 4/26 and when i got there, they said i had not reservation. i was upset, i could not believe it, but the manager was so so so nice, he said he thought he had a cancellation, and would hold it for me, they were so nice to me, i guess it was may error, as they say the computer does not make mistakes. well, the hotel, was clean, nice pool, right across the street from this big mall, in the same parking lot was TGIF, if you did not want to drive, the cookies was great, the drinks in the bar were great, the breakfast was good, they had everything you could want. the beds were great and pillows also. what else could i say. stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stay was comfortable, enjoy the food and the host. Except they were not fort-comming in telling us at checkin that as Hilton Honors Member we were to be on the 8, 9 or 10th Floor. If there were condition(s) that prevent them from giving us on of those rooms they were not honest to let us know what the positon was.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ezra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for writing about your concerns regarding your recent trip to our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with your accommodations. We would love to have another opportunity to show you what we have to offer as to instill your confidence back into our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The restaurant dinner menu is poor, we walked out. The breakfast is very over priced, in a time when hotels give a free breakfast, paying almost $20 for eggs and bacon is high. I was not recognized as a honors member, I was not put on a honors floor and not given an upgrade. I booked way in advance. I stayed at another Hilton on Saturday night for less money and with breakfast, and it was a mini suite for $20 less per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for writing about your concerns regarding your recent trip to our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with your accommodations and in Peytons Place. Despite the mishaps we would love to have you back for another chance to show you what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a lovely hotel with a view of the water and staff that make your stay wonderful..... Breakfast at the hotel was also exceptional and the staff went out of their way to serve from check-in to check-out.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Looks new. Room is good size and very clean. Good distance to airport and sea port. I made a mistake on the initial reservation, but called the hotel right after to tell them about it. (I put 2 rooms, 4 persons thinking that's the number for each room. Instead I should put 2 rooms 7 persons). The person on the phone on the phone said he will make that change for me. By the time we get there each room has only one king bed. Ask to be changed to doubles and was told the rooms are full. Ask for a pull out bed and was told there is no such thing in this hotel. The staff offer no help at all. Had to called the manager to get a extra bed in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank p2shie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had at the beginning of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to turn it around. Despite the mishaps we would love to have you back for another chance to show you what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

had to report to mgmt about a roach that fell out of my towel as i was getting ready for a shower. i then had to kill the insect with a tissue box that was in the bathroom. I then brought the box to the hotel manager on duty that morning and explained what happened and showed the tissue box. i was told that is not the norm for the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are very sorry for the unfortunate experience you had at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. Our first priority is the comfort, health, and safety of our guests. We have contacted a local pest control company to address the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $127 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing