We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed overnight here and i thunk its a bit pricey for the kind of room. We been in many hotels and for the price we paid we expected more of it and we end up saying ( ohhh well its Hilton thats why) you know what i mean most of the time youre paying the name.. the room is just so plain not even a love set just a recliner and office chair for the table where you can use a lap top for a lower price we spent in kissimee we got a better room ohh maybe it came with location too any way. Theres a refigerator but nothing on it, theres a coffe maker for coffee.
The good side the location near in tgifridays, saw grass mall and they even have a shuttle bus going to the mall (.5 )mile away , sams club, mc donalds, shell gas station. Very easy to find because its by sunrise blvd. The staff are nice anf friendly.
Free Wifi connection and its fast, telephone use has .50$ charge . My hubby book the two of us but they still charged us 14$ ohh well its hilton right.

Room Tip: If you wa to go shopping in sawgrass mills this is the hotel youre looking for, but if youre trip is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are not the cheapest hotel in town I agree however you are getting great hotel room/service for the price. We are the hotel to stay at when shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall and I'm glad you enjoyed the shuttles and free fast internet. Hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    732
    211
    81
    44
See reviews for
794
532
111
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We booked two rooms in this hotel for the first week of October. We decided to stay here as the main purpose of hour Florida trip was to go shopping at the outlet mall.

This hotel did not disappoint. The staff is friendly, helpful and have great recommendations. The rooms are clean and modern. I liked the level of security requiring guests to use their key card to access the different levels in the hotel.

The hotel has a shuttle service that we used for shopping and accessing some nearby restaurants. They will pick you up at the mall if you call them

The only issue I have is that I wished the curtains of the room could completely close (ie no sleeping in)

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perrin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. If anyone needs clips to keep the curtains closed tight we've got them just ask the front desk they can bring some to your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel was very beautiful and clean. The front desk staff and bellhop were very friendly. Security was topnotch. I like the idea that a room key was needed in-order to access the elevators. My family stayed in a double bedroom and it was extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious. This location provides you with easy access to the mall and upscale restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent service and clean rooms. Since arrival quality service provided by staff. Would stay again. I would recommend this hotel for business or family. Part of the Hilton Honors system. The location was good with a lot of local shopping areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Braulio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is very well managed. The front desk personnel were among the most competent of any hotel I have stayed in I can't remember how long. The best of the best really. The room was clean and had all of the upgrades one would want or need. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was upgraded and modern. The TV worked and was a flat screen of high quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jimsalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I'm glad you took time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great hotel, excellent staff!!! I stay there monthly and enjoy my visits! I would recommend this location to anyone who needs to visit the area. Breakfast staff are always right there to meet you. Close to the best shopping, Sawgrass Mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a terrific stay with us and see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The atmosphere of this hotel was very warm and friendly. The front desk personnel was nice but the best service was the shuttle to and from the hotel within a three mile radius. The drivers Phillip and Charlie were very helpful, courteous and on time to pick us up. The hotel is very quiet and maybe the pool could be more accessible but i suspect most people use this hotel for business (for its conference rooms) or shopping given its proximity to Sawgrass Mills Mall. The meals are expensive but there are lots of more affordable restaurants within walking distance. All in All it is a lovely hotel and I enjoyed my stay there ;)

Room Tip: Don't use their 'call a taxi' service to go to the airport. Its just a large white van...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandiceT1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are definately surrounded by restaurants. I'd love for everyone to eat with us but I'm also glad that there are over 20 restaurants to choose from making our hotel close to shopping and entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing