We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. Traveling for business and this hotel had everything I needed. King room with great desk and internet and a refrigerator. Right across the street from a huge mall with great restaurants like Cheesecake Factory and PF Chang's. Hotel has a shuttle that will take you over to the mall or anywhere within a reasonable radius. Hotel staff was great. Breakfast was better than most with just about anything you wanted and a great fruit bar with fresh fruit. Will be coming back to the area every 7-8 weeks and this is my hotel:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have visited Sunrise a couple of times on business over the past couple of months and, each time, I've stayed here.

I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. They ticked all the boxes for me.

Pro's;
Staff are super friendly
Free, self parking.
Free, in-room WiFi
Reasonable nightly rate
If you like shopping, it's right next to Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall (the biggest outlet in the US, apparently)

Con's;
None

I'll be back in Sunrise at some point in the future and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

As I shared with the staff I believe my preferences clearly stated not to put me next to an elevator and the ice maker and that is exactly where I was put for 2 nights even after sharing my frustration after the 1st night. Also I didn't care for the air conditioner blowing straight onto my face when it ran.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. Conveniently located near shopping mall. We had one incident where we needed to call back for the shuttle and could not reach the hotel because phone lines were down. Other than this one incident we had a good time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My stay at this hotel was amazing! The Staff are friendly and make every effort to make your stay pleasurable. The hotel location is also very convenient if you are looking to do some shopping; plus the shuttle service is amazingly efficient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was our second trip to the Plantation/Davie area and unfortunetely we stayed at a different hotel the first time and were very disappointed. We decided to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton and could have not been more satisfied. Everything was perfect, from hotel area, to the rooms and everything else around it. The rooms are beautifuly decorated, very clean (trust me, I am very pick, so when I say it is clean, it is!!!) and peaceful. We brought our 2 doggies with us and they too loved it. There are plenty of places for nice walks and every one at hotel is pet friendly :) We will definetely be coming back and staying at the DoubleTree Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business travel. The room was clean and quiet, and the rate was reasonable. Breakfast was nice, as usual, made to order omlette and a good buffet. No complaints, very pleased. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing