We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed for 8 nights, check in was prompt. hotel was clean, i liked everything about the hotel. friendly staff. parking safe and free. Food is Average. Great restaurants close by. The hotel is across the street from the mall which is a plus.

Room service was very reliable.

The cookie was delicious!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezzy22001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and it is close to a shopping mall. The staff were all willing to help.The internet and cell phone service inside of room was a bit disappointing and maid service was slow. Check was prompt and I even had my room rate adjusted after the organiser spoke to front desk. Staff very accommonadating. Room service food was very goog and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed one night on business.
What I liked about the hotel? Everything.
Specifics: Easy parking, Free Parking, Good ether cord internet connection, good lighting in rooms (many hotels skimp on this which makes the room dull and not easy to work in), good lighting in halls (so many hotels have dreary halls, big turn off), nice bathroom, nice spacious room, comfortable bed (slept great), television with 120+ channels (including Fox Business News and C-Span, not available at many hotels). Good large conference room. I recommend this hotel.
Check in and out, flawless.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This would be the perfect place for anyone who wants to shop at Sawgrass MIlls. My stay was for a business meeting. Since I am not much of a shopper the location wasn't the best for me. They do have very good meeting rooms and internet service. My room was very clean and quiet. Excellent bedding. Nice, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent location if you go shopping at the sawgrass mills, you can simply walk or use the free shuttle of the hotel.
Very clean and spacious rooms,
excellent service, specially Amanda from the bar as well from the room service
we´ll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMCMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is really good. Sawgrass outlet is accross the street. They have a shuttle that take you to the shopping. The room has a good size and the BED is AMAZING. :) Good price. Paid around US$ 100 / day. They have a late checkout policy where you pay half of one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Only stayed for one night but will definitely return. Room was very nice and quiet. Only problem we had was a running toilet but that can be easily fixed. Upon check-in, we were given two warm cookies that were the best I've ever had! (I had to ask for two more when we checked out lol) Best location across the street from the Sawgrass Mills mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank QueenLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $146 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing