We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“epic concert, epic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Had a great time, and really appreciate the extra lengths the staff went too, to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. Denise Miller and a gentleman by the name of Soloman were a pure delight. Added bonus, didn't have to shell out extra money for a cab due to the free shuttle that took us to and from Bank Atlantic Center. The breakfast buffet the following morning after a long night out was delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antravel103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 2,473 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would like to express to all that I have had nothing less than a great experience when staying at this hotel. The staff at desk are always very courteous and helpful. Also, I would like to add that the restaurant staff is equally as courteous and friendly. The food is very good and plentiful. At the bar Robyn is always helpful even outside of her duties with recommendations of local attractions. I would recommend this Hotel for business and or families without question.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

From the moment one pulls to the entrance to the hotel, the caring starts. Polite welcome by the bell hop , then enter to broad welcoming smiles by receptionists.
Everyone concerned wants you to be comfortable and it shows.
Special Kudos to Robyn in the bar. Watch her hurry to take care of her customers....making sure they will want to come back.
Hotel is very close to Hockey Arena..Take the shuttle to and from the Arena and the shopping mall.
Plenty of parking. Walk to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor .. much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevillejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am a fan of Doubletree as it is, I am sure the cookie plays a big role in that. This hotel is located in a very good area, close to a lot of shopping places. You can walk to many restaurants around within a mile radius. The hotel staff are dressed well and very professional. The breakfast buffet there is excellent a little pricey but so worth it. The staff in the restaurant also makes it a pleasurable experience, they are friend and helpful and always happy. The rooms are clean, they are nicely placed and good housekeeping. I would defi recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trupti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was located close to the BB&T Arena where we were going to see our first Bon Jovi concert. We also selected this hotel because they provided transportation close to the arena (we actually thought it was to the arena, but we were wrong). The van took us across two streets from the arena and we had to walk the rest of the way. Not a long walk, but a walk non the less. The hotel staff from check in to van driver to check out was perfect...right down to the warm cookie at check in. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. What more can you want from a place away from home?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJJBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location is great. Easy access to the highways or the Florida Turnpike (about 2 Minute drive) Also directly accross the Shopping Mall. You can easly walk there. (would not recommend that when coming back with all the bag, use the free shuttle.
Also parking is free as well.
As in all Doubletree's the cookies is a really nice treat when arriving.
You have free internet
The room I stayed was clean and big for a 1 person travelling.

Two things did not got so well.
I booked a king bed room as was assigned 2 doulbe beds.
Also I received an email prior to arrival if I would like to order anything. As travelling from Europe (10 hour flight ) I was looking forward to the ordered soda's and choclate covered strawberries. As per email they would be in the room when checking in.
I arrived late (after 4pm) but nothing was delivered. Not that day or on the 3 other's I stayed there.
When checking out, I ask if I had any additional charges and they said no.
So I hope the did not charge me. But I have to wait for the credit card statement.
Also, when I was asking about those charges I was not offered a copie of the bill.
not sure if that was because the room was paid for before arrival.

If I will be in that aera again I would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this on Hotwire.com for a great rate. Robyn, the resident bartender had a wonderful personality, and amazing customer service. She set the bar high and the rest of the staff didn't fall short. Our room was comfortable, and the food was enjoyable. We managed to score two tickets to the NHL game and they provided us with a free shuttle to and back from the game.

Room Tip: Try hotwire.com to get better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $124 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing