We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this on Hotwire.com for a great rate. Robyn, the resident bartender had a wonderful personality, and amazing customer service. She set the bar high and the rest of the staff didn't fall short. Our room was comfortable, and the food was enjoyable. We managed to score two tickets to the NHL game and they provided us with a free shuttle to and back from the game.

Room Tip: Try hotwire.com to get better rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We traveled over here from Ft Myers and stayed at the doubletree for 2 nights (march 1st & 2nd) for the Bon Jovi concert. Check in was a breeze and we were greeted with a very warm welcome. The elevators were the fastest I have ever seen.....this may not be huge for everyone but waiting a long time for an elevator can be frustrating. The room was just as pictured, very clean and spacious. If looking for a place to stay for a concert or a trip to Sawgrass this is the place! They offered us a free shuttle to and from the concert (not including tip) which was SO convenient! The beds were very clean and comfortable. The only negative which I am not going to knock of any points for because I tend to be picky abut this is that the water pressure in the shower was not the best......but who cares, overall a GREAT hotel with amazing service....we would just walk by employees and they would greet us and ask us if we needed anything.....loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are clean and roomy. We stayed on the 10th floor. Had a great view. Also on the 10th is a lounge that has comfy couches, water, soda, coffee, tea, and several snack choices free to guests. We met up with our children and ordered pizza and played UNO in the lounge and had the room to ourselves, but there was plenty of room for others as well. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Denise Miller at the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant! When we return to visit our children and grand children in the future we will stay again at the Doubletree. Also this hotel is in walking distance of Applebees and TGI Friday's, and surrounded by great shopping if that is your thing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kclark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I always stay at the Doubletree when I'm in town for business. Robyne, the bartender is always great to see. She is friendly & outgoing and it is always a pleasure to chat her. She always make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Go down to the bar and hang out with Robyne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenJPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is very clean. Be sure to use the shuttle to go to the mall as parking there is hard to find. Robyn is great at the bar for happy hour and a nice dinner. The staff at the front desk is outstanding and made sure to have my Hilton honors points added to my account. The lounge on the 10th floor has a keurig machine and free sodas. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u1553271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our stay at the DoubleTree couldn’t have been better. We thought everything from the lobby to the rooms were very well kept. Enjoying a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival was a very nice touch! Having the Sawgrass Mills Mall across from us was a real treat. We took advantage of most of the terrific restaurants and bars.

The Front Office Supervisor, Denise Miller, treated us like family from the moment we checked in. We made it a point to see her as we headed out each day and she always had suggestions of places to go and things to do. She made everything from check-in to check-out a pleasurable experience! Denise is the best!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and willing to assist with all of your needs. Very clean and comfortable. The location is great. It is within walking distance to Sams club, Chilis restaurant, and a mall. The pool area is very nice. It has a great patio area relax and have fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Mitzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $134 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing