We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel is very clean. Be sure to use the shuttle to go to the mall as parking there is hard to find. Robyn is great at the bar for happy hour and a nice dinner. The staff at the front desk is outstanding and made sure to have my Hilton honors points added to my account. The lounge on the 10th floor has a keurig machine and free sodas. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u1553271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 2,408 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our stay at the DoubleTree couldn’t have been better. We thought everything from the lobby to the rooms were very well kept. Enjoying a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival was a very nice touch! Having the Sawgrass Mills Mall across from us was a real treat. We took advantage of most of the terrific restaurants and bars.

The Front Office Supervisor, Denise Miller, treated us like family from the moment we checked in. We made it a point to see her as we headed out each day and she always had suggestions of places to go and things to do. She made everything from check-in to check-out a pleasurable experience! Denise is the best!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff very friendly and willing to assist with all of your needs. Very clean and comfortable. The location is great. It is within walking distance to Sams club, Chilis restaurant, and a mall. The pool area is very nice. It has a great patio area relax and have fun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Mitzib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We choose the Doubletree at Sunrise Hotel because of the proximity to the BB&T Center.
We would certainly book this hotel again. The staff was very helpful, answering our questions about the complimentary shuttle and making us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPUT_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff is very friendly & helpful. They allowed us to check in early, as soon as a room was available. The room was beautiful, and clean, and very comfortable. Coffee maker, microwave & fridge in the room was great. Happy to get free internet & computers in the lobby since we forgot our laptop. Pool was clean, and warm, and the area was so relaxing, with plenty of fresh clean towels. We only wish the pool bar was open. Walking distance (a good walk) to the mall and stadium, however they offer a complimentary shuttle on demand if you don't want to walk over. All the drivers were very friendly, especially Phillip. Only wish this hotel was closer to the beach. $50 taxi ride to the beach, but at least we were close to shopping and stadium for the concert we went to. Loved everything about this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3love2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had booked this hotel last fall to attend the Andrea Bocelli concert in February.
From the moment we pulled up we were treated like royalty. The lobby was alive with excitement, and it was spotless.
Front desk staff were kind & patient. Very accomodating. That goes for the bell hops and house maids. I especially appreciated the kindness and professional nature of Denise M. What a great asset she is to that hotel!
Staying here built memories to last a lifetime

Room Tip: Ask for Denise. She will make sure you have a good visit, Stay on the top floor. Less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was probably the WORST stay that we've had! After we checked in (Michael at the front desk was very pleasant), we went up to our room and did our "room inspection"; checked the bathroom, the towels and the bed for cleanliness. The bed had pubic hairs all in it!!! Too many to pull off! The bathroom towels were clean, but there were hairs in the shower/tub. The desk & chair had crumbs all over the place! It was disgusting!! I immediately called the front desk (I believe I spoke to Edwin??), who said he would be right up to take us to a new room. 2 gentlemen showed up before Edwin to inspect the room (it was a staff member that looked like they were from house cleaning & a gentleman who apologized to us and mentioned he was responsible for inspecting the rooms). They offered to put new sheets on the bed, but right then, Edwin showed up to the room with new room keys, as well as a bottle of water and 2 cookies (we also got 2 cookies at check in). We got to our new room (same set up as the last), and Edwin apologized again. We began our inspection....1 of the bathroom towels had hair intertwined in it, so we threw it on the floor. The shower was clean. The comforter on the bed had food at the very top where it met your face, so that was gross!! We just rolled it down and used the sheet primarily. We went to bed shortly after that (10:00 pm). At 1:00 am I woke up soaking wet with sweat!! The ac wasn't working! I called the front desk & Alex brought us a fan. That was all he could do because Engineering was gone for the night, and we weren't about to change rooms for the third time.....at 1:00 am!! He apologized profusely, and offered us free breakfast (which we didn't use). He said if we had booked through the hotel directly, he would have refunded our money, but since we had booked through hotwire, there was nothing he could do.

Please note that the staff at this hotel was extremely accommodating & friendly!!!! The housekeeping, however, needs some major attention.

Room Tip: GOOD LUCK getting a clean room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kriswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I'm so sorry about your experience at my hotel. This is not the type of service we are known for as you see from the other posts. I have shared your experience with my entire housekeeping staff. We have a new director of housekeeping since your stay and she's doing fantastic and I know she'll do a great job. If you are in the area again please contact me directly and I'd love to personally see you your perfect stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range: $146 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing