We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great home base for shopping”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

During our visit to Fort Lauderdale, my wife wanted to shop at Sawgrass Mills, so I found this hotel which is located right across the street. The hotel exhibits the normal high standards of a Doubletree - large clean room, comfortable beds, large TV in room. The mall was within walking distance, and the hotel shuttle would take you and pick you up at no charge. We did not try the restaurant or bar, as there are many restaurants within a few miles. All in all, this was a pleasant stay with no problems at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are the perfect hotel for shopping at Sawgrass Mills as we are right accross the street. We also provide free shutttle service to the mall during the hours they are open. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    794
    225
    83
    45
See reviews for
859
576
118
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front desk staff was efficient and pleasant. Lobby nicely decorated. The young man who drove the hotel van to Sawgrass Mills Mall gets a top rating.
Hotel is convenient to the Turnpike, but 25-30 minutes to the beachside even on a Thursday evening.
I was given room 311. The decor is a bit shabby, all in drab, dreary shades of brown and beige. This room is a one bedroom suite with the bathroom by the entry door. It was noisy all night. One wall is against the ice machine room and the suite looks out on a flat roof covered with what looked like large AC machines, vents and fans that ran, then cut off with a loud thud all night. The toilet frequently began a shrill whine that lasted quite awhile. A real eye opener at 2:30 a.m.
Overall, I would stay here again if I needed to be in that location. However, I would not stay in the 11 "stack" nor want to be on that side of the building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not in the 11 "stack" and does not look over the flat roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDAYS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. I have made our engineers aware of your review and having them look into the noises. Very soon we are replacing our carpet and furniture which will brighten the rooms up. Floors 2, 3 and 4 are the lower floors and do overlook some equipment. Ask to be on the mall side of the hotel or a high floor and you will love our views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The desk service was so friendly and impressive. Kiran and Denise went out of their way to accommodate some special needs that we had. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it seemed that everyone decided to eat at the same time. There was a constant, long line. The manager, Jose Lopez, was not only congenial and apologetic (true grace under pressure), but he was cleaning the tables himself to get everyone seated as quickly as possible. He didn't just stand there and do nothing, he jumped in and worked harder than anyone in the restaurant. I also have to give special recognition to Claudius, one of the servers, who was serving his own tables and cleaning tables all over the restaurant as well to assist others. It was almost like he and the manager were having a contest to see who could move the fastest! As the director of a company that is constantly measuring its customer service, and someone who writes courses on management skills, this was a great observation for me! I applaud this company! It was a true study of execellent leadership and leading by example!

Room Tip: Excellent location for mnay atttraction in the Ft. Lauderdale, Coral Spring, Sunrise and Hollywood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am going to make sure the folks you mentioned get a copy of this and reward them for their hard work. I hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice Hotel, good location, just in front Sawgrass Mills, breakfast costs USD 39 per person, house keeping service is poor, we needed to ask service after two days, they used to pass thought the room after 5PM when we were there

Room Tip: If you look for good location for shopping, it is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our breakfast is only $16.95 for our buffet which includes all of your morning beverages coffee, juices etc you can even get a cooked to order omelette included in that price. I have also passed your comments to our housekeeping staff to make sure we always get into all of our rooms that are staying over as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent location if you visit Sawgrass Mills as the Mall main entrance # 1 is right across the street from the hotel and a couple of minutes walk. The hotel lobby is nice, reception personnel very friendly and efficient. We checked in early and the kind receptionist AJ, was very accommodating getting us an alternative room, while offering us a hot cookie. The rooms with odd numbers on the second floor have windows facing a service terrace with a high wall. Thus the view is unattractive and the room dark.
The safe in the room was not working and it was replaced right away by a very efficient and friendly maintenance person. The phone in the room was not working and was not repaired during our stay. The bathroom is very spacious with magnifying mirror, a plus indeed!
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to the Mall but it runs at indefinite times and on calls, thus be prepared to wait. We ended up waiting 20 minutes in the morning and 45 minutes in the evening. It is faster to walk or drive with your own vehicle. There is ample complimentary parking both covered and open at the hotel. The restaurant is very nice, food is good and service very efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our dinner and Barbara was very helpful in guiding our menu choice.
In all, we enjoyed our stay and as in most cases, friendliness and welcoming attitude of the staff make up for any inconvenience .

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms on 2nd floor are on the level of a service terrace with a high wall. View is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. I will make sure that we recognize the employees you mentioned and let them know of your kind comments. Try to ask for a room facing the mall and you will always get a good view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I enjoyed the convenience of the location, checkin, and courtesy staff. The rooms were very nice and the bed was comfy. I wished I could have had time to enjoy the restaurnat/bar but next time! I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good stay and yes our Doubletree Sweet Dreams beds are awesome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Customer service was amazing! I recently stayed at the Doubletree on a business trip and was very pleased! Everyone working was friendly, curtious and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

The front desk staff greeted me by name each morning and offered to help me with anything I needed.

The bar/restaurant was fun. Jose (Mgr) greeted me by name and always remembered what I liked to eat and drink. Robyn was a phenominal bartender. The chef completed my special requests (vegetarian) by tailoring items on the menu. Food was excellent.

I would not think twice before going back again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSchillingGM, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. I will recognize the staff you mentioned and make sure they know you sent in a review. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunrise
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
4.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,092 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Address: 13400 West Sunrise Boulevard, Sunrise, FL 33323-0909 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale at Sawgrass Mills Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Sunrise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills Hotel Sunrise
Crowne Plaza Sunrise
Sunrise Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing