We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best empanada ever for real”

The Argentinian Grill Spot
Ranked #131 of 291 Restaurants in Sunrise
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is amazing, a rare atmosphere with chill out music and a bunch of artwork and memorabilia that reminds me an Argentinian version of hard rock. Customer service was terrific and everything looks ridiculously pristine. They're cheap snacks that value a quick meal, we got beef, chicken and four cheese empanadas and kids ham and cheese, also fresh squeezed organic orange juice. We'll visit again next holiday. Be aware that is not your regular joint restaurant, I mean it, this is in another level.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank too f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019

The empanadas were terrible, they were lacking flavor and not a good value for the money, US$4.00 each I expected a much better, not only that, but with 4 people on the line it took them more than 15 minutes to get 2 empanadas ready, that is really laughable.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Usually, I do not review fast or convenient food eateries, but the Argentinian is located in a busy place, Sawgrass Mills in Sunrise, and many people walk by the eatery. Thus, I wanted to inform the passer-byers of my opinion.

We ordered several empenadas, chicken, beef, etc. All of the empenadas were small. Additionally, the filling did not occupy the entire interior space of the empenadas. The filling did not completely fill the pastry. There were voids in the empenadas.

On the other hand the service was very good. The restaurant is extremely clean. The menu is varied.

The eatery is located in a very good and convenient place in Sawgrass Mills, near an entrance.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Went to Sawgrass to get some sunglasses and then cross this bar, jus wonderful empanadas, decoration and customer service, so many fillings and everything so fresh in front of you.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

This place is located inside Sawgrass mall in front of Bloomingdale’s. Very nice decorated and great service and of course delicious variety of Argentinoan empanadas.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nabeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Argentinian Grill Spot also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 
Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to The Argentinian Grill Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing