We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Good service. Good prices. Good time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brazaviva Churrascaria

Brazaviva Churrascaria
Reserve with OpenTable
Brazaviva Churrascaria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 231 Restaurants in Sunrise
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunrise Blvd and Sawgrass Mall
Description: Your dining experience at BRAZAVIVA includes unlimited visits to our Gourmet Salad Bar and continous tableside service featuring the finest Brazilian fire-roasted meats
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service. Good prices. Good time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I went to the restaurant with a large party of 15 people for our friend's 60th Birthday. From the moment we all walked in, we were treated very well. The salad bar was plentiful with a nice variety of hot and cold dishes. I could have just had the salad bar, but I knew that the meats would be filling enough. The cheese biscuits and fried bananas were an extra added attraction. The meats kept coming until everybody, including even the heartiest eaters, was full. Everyone in the party , including 5 children, said that it was one of the best meals that they ever has at a Brazilian steakhouse. The prices were appreciably less than others of the same kind. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjfisher406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    15
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went there on a Saturday night with family that was in from NY and were very impressed. The salad/cold bar was enough to feed you alone (the fish ceviche was great!) and the meat was coming so fast that we all had to take a 20 minute break so we could eat some more. All of the meat was great, especially the filets and bacon wrapped chicken. None of the meat was dry and my hubby likes his meat bloody and they went back and made it just for him! It wasn't busy at all, I hope the place doesn't end up closing because we definitely will go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“magnificent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had one of the best birthdays ever at this place the food the attentiveness and the price was a great , the heart of palms , i never had it but it was delish:), the selection of tender meats and the nice sauce and spices for dipping added to the experience, I felt just a little more important, BRAVO

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emanuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I really wanted to like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I tried this place and I wanted to like it. I enjoyed the salad bar, which was wonderful, and my glass of Malbec. But meat is the main event and it was not up to par. Because of how they carve and cook again, I found the meats dry. The rib was more like jerky. The chicken tasted old and the lamb was fatty. Even the Filet Mignon lacked flavor and seasoning. I was disappointed, very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomM427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ask for the picanha and filet mignon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ask them to bring you picahna and filet mignon ....stay away from the other meats and you will have a feast, very good meat. They have a traditional salad bar...have the beans, rice and farofa and will be eating like in Brazil

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazaviva Churrascaria also viewed

Sunrise, Broward County
Sunrise, Broward County
 

Been to Brazaviva Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing