We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sawgrass Mills

Sawgrass Mills
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.99*
and up
Sawgrass Mills Mall Round-Trip Transport from Miami
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Sunrise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet and value retail shopping destination in the United States. With more than 350 stores, including outlet locations from Nike, Tommy Hilfiger, Ralph Lauren and Gap, plus value retailers OFF 5th Saks Fifth Avenue, Bed Bath & Beyond, Target, Marshalls and electronics superstore, BrandsMart USA, Sawgrass Mills has everything from fashion and jewelry to electronics, sporting equipment, beauty products, home accessories, toys and more. There is something for everyone in this enclosed, air conditioned and climate controlled mall. Shopping at Sawgrass Mills can’t be beat with over 40 exclusive outlets not found anywhere else in South Florida including Burberry Factory Outlet, David Yurman, Prada, Salvatore Ferragamo Company Store and Tory Burch. Fashionistas will delight in luxury-brand shopping at The Colonnade Outlets at Sawgrass Mills.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access
heerlen
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Heavenly!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This is especially for people from Europe heaven on earth for a shopaholic. The prices are sometimes at least half of what we are used to, and you really can find bargains. To see this mall you definitely need a whole day. Enough and free parking, and there are plenty of good restaurants and a food court.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,193
    2,243
    553
    107
    94
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great shopping and dining at Villagio!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Sawgrass is a big outlet mall and you need to know what shops you want to go to and do a bit of planning otherwise you will go nuts. I was there from morning til evening and did some great finds. The prices are not always "outlet" prices in my opinion, but some stores have great deals, like 50% off everything.The restaurant Villagio is fantastic! Best Italian food I've had in the US! We had lunch and dinner, we were so impressed! We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sawgrass Mills Colonnade is the BEST shopping + valet parking!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have been coming for decades to Sawgrass Mills but the Colonnade set up is so grand. It has all our favorites, Last Call from Neiman Marcus, Escada, Wolford etc. etc. and the option for having VALET PARKING makes it stand out even more. Drive your car straight to: 1700 Sawgrass Mills Circle, Sunrise FL 33323 and enjoy this luxury of valet parking. You can spend the day easily, enough restaurants around and even on a rainy day this valet parking option would make it enjoyable! Even on a sunny day you will waste too much time even finding a parking spot... VALET PARKING works BEST!
Go for it and discover the bonus of the South!
Mariette's Back to Basics

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The giant Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the first thing you notice is the multinational feeling and sounds that completely remove your idea of pleasure. Rarely do you hear English spoken by anyone. If you are mutilingual, you will truly enjoy it. If you are interested in a multinational experience without having to worry about leaving the safety of the United States, you will enjoy it. If you are like I am, you will feel the excitement of hearing strange sounds and seeing and hearing other peoples from many nations. The values are good, but not fantastic; it is not 'Duty Free'. You must constantly be aware of your surroundings, as in any hustle and bustle, because of those that live by taking advantage of the situation.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EarlB464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Deals, Average Outlet”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place is a fantastic concept where you can outlet shop for bargains, and be attached to large retail stores like Target etc.

Unfortunately, you either have to walk a marathon getting to one building to the next, or even drive! The food court is quite limited and there are very few snack eateries throughout the mall.

This place is simply a MAZE and the signage are quite confusing vs. being helpful. There are not only NO deals here. I found that it was MORE expensive for the same items (basketball shoes for example) than our counterparts in CANADA.

How is that even possible? The shoes I was hoping to get a deal on, in Canada retail for $150. In the footlocker and champs stores in Sawgrass Mills sold for $160. That's mind blowing for an outlet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawgrass Mills also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Sawgrass Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing