We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great overnight stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great overnight stop”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed one night while visiting friends in Wimauma, Florida-just 7 minutes away. the room was clean & updated, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was an expanded continental breakfast--waffles are always great. It is what you expect Comfort Inn to be and we often choose them when travelling around the USA. For comfort and convenience, this was a good stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    25
    17
    14
See reviews for
55
23
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was my second stay. First stay, very pleased. Second stay, small “sugar ants” all over my lunch bag. Went to grab a piece of wrapped hard candy, it was covered with ants. I live in Florida and understand we have bugs, but this was disappointing. Even ants on desk top, no food around. Location very convenient so I will return after I report the ants to the manager. We’ll see what happens. Great staff; house keepers, breakfast area and front desk. Comfy beds!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms appear to be clean, but need updates. Walls are so thin we can hear our neighbors on their cell phone. Door to outside room entrance has gap all around it and lets in a lot of cool air. Small bathroom that needs serious updating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sun City Center hotels

Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Right next to Sonny's BBQ, so you could walk to dinner. TV was nice, large and easy to use. There was a frig, microwave etc. Pool was very clean and so was the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you Kathleen for your kind comments about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and we are happy when you are happy. We hope you will come back and visit with us again in the near future.
Thanks again.
Jessie and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed there 3 times in a year while visiting a relative. It is wonderful to have such a nice, reasonably-priced, and clean hotel room to return to after an outing or helping at the relative's home. I especially appreciate the breakfasts. Lots of choices, and a friendly attendant!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KareninVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere deep in Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Needed one night stay while visiting friends in Sun City Center. Pretty clean room, very comfortable bed, very good wifi connection, very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Due to other commitments, I could only stay here 2 nights. A solid value -- not the cheapest but a reasonable price if you take advantage of their continental/hot breakfast. The breakfast is not as good as what I typically find at Hampton Inns but the egg sandwiches were hot and provided sufficient protein.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NomDePlume00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
5.9 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
16.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
528 reviews
15.1 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
16.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573-6800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sun City Center
Comfort Inn Sun City Center
Sun City Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing