We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun City Center Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had driven 6 hours that day and arrived very late at night to find this run down place. I'm a travel agent and I haven't stayed in anything so bad ever. There was 8 of us and every room we looked at that they gave us had a terrible smell or mold in it. There were two people sleeping in their car outside our door and that was enough for me to not stay. One of our party went to his room and there was someone already in it. Old and very outdated and stinky. And no they wont give you your money back. We ended up not staying. Went over to the Ruskin Inn which was still a bit run down but much cleaner and safer I felt. I would never recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drummersgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just stayed 2 nights, Everything in room functioned but room had odor. Lobby nice and inviting but rooms dated, old. Beds too soft and most likely old. Appeared to be quite a few long term renters there. Only 1 towel in bathroom for 2 people, so had to ask desk for another towel. Didn.t notice any bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms are outdated and there were dead roaches. The "neighbors" looked seedy and the worst part was we were woken at 4:10 AM because an SUV crashed in the courtyard directly in front of our hotel room. The front of the hotel is much better looking than the actual rooms. I will never stay at that dump again!!!!

Laura B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badhotelssuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Smelly and unclean. Door locks and phone didn't work. Manager couldnt have cared less. Was stuck paying for the night but it would have been like sleeping in a jail.

The glowing reviews were totally misleading. Anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roy1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Sun City Center
1
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room smelt strange when we first entered it. It didn't smell clean or fresh at all. We came across more then one Roach during the 3 nights that we stayed. The bathroom wasn't cleaned and the shower leaked water all over the floor. The only thing that I DID like about the room was that it had a mini fridge that was nice for storing food and was a close drive to my Grandparents house. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly and willing to respond to all of our requests and questions. The building is not new, but has that old time flavor that still presents a pleasant appearance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desert-traveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
16 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
16 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
15.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
16.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
Red Roof Inn Ellenton
#4 of 4 in Ellenton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Center Inn

Address: 809 N Pebble Beach Blvd, Sun City Center, FL 33573-5376
Location: United States > Florida > Sun City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sun City Center
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun City Center Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sun City Center Inn is situated 20 miles south of Tampa Bay and 25 miles north of Sarasota. It offers easy access to Interstate 75 and is 28 miles away from the Tampa International Airport. The hotel amenities include outdoor pool, high-speed Internet access, free Continental breakfast, and free parking. Pets are welcome. It is close to area attractions like the Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay Beach, and the University of Southern Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sun City Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun City Hotel Sun City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing