We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great old style pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Slice of Paradise

A Slice of Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great old style pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I won a golf prize in Key West, for pizza at "A slice of Paradise"...ordered a vegan large and it was perfect.
The veges where cooked perfect, just enough cheese, the crust perfect and I asked for extra
red sauce. The pizza arrived and I found the way they make the pizza is just like the pizza from
the 60's when I was in college. I call that type of pizza a sloppy pizza, easy to hold and the good stuff
runs down your chin if not careful. The Slice of Paradise is 24 miles from Key West and it is worth the
trip for good old style tomato pie done right. Yes We will be back, nothing like them in Key West.

They where nice enough to give a gift card to LOWER KEYS GOLF Assoc. or I probably would
have not stopped or known of the pizza shop...smart ad move.....Page & Dottie

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DottieKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, FL
Level Contributor
264 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Food & Delivers!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is one of the very few places that delivers in the area. While they can get quite busy because of this, we are just happy that they continue to deliver. The pizza and sandwiches are good, the Greek salad is big and fresh, and the drivers are always very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T2Socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hole in the wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a small family owned establishment which are the best places down in the keys.. We walked there but they have free delivery (probably because there is no dine in area). Not a loss though because the pizza was fresh, great tasting, the entire staff was polite and professional. It was like a rotating door of people coming in and out getting pizza but our wait was only 20 minutes for five pizzas!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilove1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Discusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was disgusted the wings were soggy like were before frozen.. chicken fingers were just weird the only thing i enjoyed was the dipping sauces. And soda.. ive never been so disappointed. I wouls NOT advise.. the people saying this food was good has clearly never been out of the keys

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larry_keller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Pizza near Bahia Honda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were staying at Bahia Honda SP over spring break and looking for some good pizza on a cool windy evening. We've tried the others on Big Pine and wanted to try something else. We drove down to pick this up and were very happy with it. Good thick crust, good sausage. The garlic bread was good too. Ordered two house salads and they were large, with lots of rommaine lettuce and spinach, etc. Worth the drive and a decent price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Slice of Paradise also viewed

Summerland Key, Lower Keys
Summerland Key, Lower Keys
 
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys
 
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to A Slice of Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing