We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful costumer service”

Florida Keys Kayaks and Eco Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We do Kayak Tours and Rentals in the Florida Keys. We offer a daily 3 hour paddle to and are the originators of the "Wayback Tour" wherein we take you and the kayaks on our boat way back into the most pristine and beautiful backcountry. We also offer rentals and "rent and ride" in which we take you out to a sweet spot in the backcountry and you paddle back down wind. We have many interesting and wonderful tours and don't forget about our Rentals and Full Moon tours...just ask for Captain Markus.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful costumer service”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to kayak but had limited time and these folks made it happen. They opened early for us and were so kind. We rented a double kayak and when exploring in the mangrove islands. A lovely morning.

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome tour and tour guide!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This tour is exactly what the Fla. Keys are all about. Highly recommend Capt Markus to one and all. His knowledge of the area and it's natural beauty and environmental importance is impressive. Capt Markus is one of a kind and we just loved him!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValCagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing day on the water”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Thanks for at amazing day on the water, Cpt Markus. It was quite an experience for us "from the cold north"-people.
We will definately jump into one of your kajaks again if we ever get back to Florida and The Keys. (or rather WHEN we get back)
Take care!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KJ2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A "must" when in the keys!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We visited the Keys in mid February to escape the snow/cold of PA. and we were fortunate enough to find Capt. Markus's card in the rental house. Our contact and conversations with Markus were timely, professional, and genuine. He was able to create a fantastic kayak tour for our group (ages 12 to 72!). He was very knowledgeable and FUN! We felt as if we were his first and only group of the day/week. His focus seemed to be on making sure that he connected with all of us as well as providing an educational and enjoyable day on the beautiful water. He was very aware of the abilities of everyone in our group and was able to create a tour that allowed part of our group to head back to shore while the remainder of the group continued to explore.

Everyone of us enjoyed our afternoon with Captain Markus and by the end of the tour we felt as if we had made a new friend in the Keys! We will be back in 2015 and we can't wait to catch up with Markus again and "hang"!!

Thanks again for a great time Markus!
Chris, Jen, Callie, Trev, Mimi, and Poppy!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
1 review
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After seeing Captain Markus's page on this website we decided to call him. Since we had a few days in the keys, instead of rushing us out on the water he took the time to find what days were sunny and when the best tides were so that we could see as much of the wildlife as possible. He was incredibly personable and didn't just have us paddle around for a few hours but stopped, showed us wildlife we would have missed, explained everything we saw. He would stop and take pictures for us. I learned and saw so much I definitely recommend going on a tour with him.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caleb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Keys Kayaks and Eco Tours also viewed

 
Summerland Key, Lower Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Florida Keys Kayaks and Eco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing