We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, hearty, and reasonable”
Review of The Galley Grill

The Galley Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, hearty, and reasonable”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had a great breakfast here. The food was good, portions large, and price was great. The wait staff was thin at the time we went (i.e. one waitress and 5 parties seated at the same time) so you may have to be patient. Hey, you're in the Keys, relax!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    85
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food was as advertised per Trip Advisor. The prices are the most reasonable of all the places we have been on our four day vacation. Don't think that you can beat the quality of food, the price, and the friendly staff .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
1 review
“Our favorite breakfast place”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We discovered this place during our first Keys vacation. Since it was our first time here we wanted to sample a lot of different venues but quickly realized that although we would frequent various establishments for other meals that this was our sole breakfast option. We are now on our third annual Keys vacation and the only thing we don't have to decide on is where we are doing breakfast. We start each day there and are never disappointed. I can rarely opt for anything other than their biscuits and gravy, which are the best I've ever had, but my wife tries something different each day, often opting for a daily special, and we always leave smiling. Very friendly folks, awesome local atmosphere, and great food. A must for anyone in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ern24fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Awesome breakfast at reasonable prices. Ate here several times .
Can't wait to go back! Seafood omelet Yummy!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food is really outstanding. The Eggs and Homefries excellent as well as the other breakfast items. The Wraps are also outstanding as well as the Burgers. Good service and generous portions makes this place a Winner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rawlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Grill also viewed

Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys
Summerland Key, Lower Keys
 
Little Torch Key, Florida Keys
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Galley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing