We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Conch Casa”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My family and I (6 adults/3 couples) loved renting this cottage! The staff with Key West Vacation Rentals were all very helpful, patient, considerate, and ready to answer any questions! They made the whole process extremely simple for this first time renter! I will definitely seek them out whenever I need to rent a property in the Keys in the future!

The cottage itself was clean and inviting with Key West inspired decor. It is two bedrooms with queen beds and the living room has a queen sofa bed. Do not have high expectations about the sofa bed, but my husband and I slept ok. There were clean linens for everything and plenty of towels. We enjoyed having our own hot tub right outside on our porch! It was also clean and worked perfectly!

The location of the cottage was perfect! Very close to Duval street, tons of restaurants all around, and it is a good walking distance from many of the top sites (Southernmost Point, Hemingway House, Little White House, Mallory Square). We parked our car and did not get back into it until we left! You will definitely enjoy this property!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillSlove...
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to get a Rental in Key West!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from Key West May 8th.. (so sad to leave). There were 4 of us friends that went down their from Michigan, we decided to rent a house instead of staying at a hotel since there were 4 of us and we figured we would need some space. I found Key West Vacation Rentals online and am so glad that we booked with them. We stayed at the Conch Casa off of Simonton street. It was absolutely perfect!! It was literally around the block from Duval street, a little further down Duval and it was about 5 blocks from the main area on Duval by Sloppy Joes and all that, but we did not mind the walk at all. Your going to walk a lot in Key West anyways, and this was not a bad walk from all the main action. The house was perfect for 4 people, cute decor, awesome kitchen, laundry out in the back of the house, beds were super comfy, loved the hott tub after a long day of walking, and enjoyed the out doors shower as well =).. I would highly recommend using Key West Vacation rentals to rent one of their houses. They were very efficent and even did not mind that we checked out a few minutes late because my friend had lost her credit card in the room (ooops).
We will be back next year, same time, same place!!! ;-)... wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Oh yea and the security deposit was back in my account the very next day, so if you are worried about the larger security deposit, I would check with your bank on the number of days they hold it, but my credit union realeased it the next day so not too bad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the house was perfect!!!!
Liked least: One bathroom... would have been nice to have 2 bathroom for 4 girls, but no big deal.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewed January 23, 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Location”
Reviewed January 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very small. Kitchen seating was for two although there were four people in our group. The carpet in the house made our feet black. There wasn't even salt & pepper in the kitchen. The biggest problem was the lack of a working internet connection. The owner came over to see what the problem was and said the service provider needed to be called. When we called the rental office, we were told that someone drove by the house and said there was connectivity. Basically saying that there was no problem. So for the entire stay we weren't able to connect to the internet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Really charming cottage”
Reviewed January 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We loved the decor and the back yard as well as the convenience of walking to everything. Only downside was the lack of parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Reviewed January 19, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed January 19, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The back deck w/hot tub & outdoor shower
Liked least: Lack of parking
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing