We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Clean”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DMK63
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this condo for 3 nights during Key West boat races. Check in with Key west Vacation rentals was easy, they're right on premises. Condo is above Duval Square. Very private, even has a two person hot tub on private porch. The bedrooms to the condo are upstairs, so there is lots of privacy if people are awake in the living room and kitchen you can easily nap upstairs. The master bedroom and bathroom were huge. The only complaint I would have are the pillows. They were very hard. The unit was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Would rent again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMEllis62...
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice rental in a good location.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice, two-bedroom rental very near Duval and Truman in Key West. The property is well-kept, and the two-seater hot tub was nice. Our only problems were when housekeeping failed to provide new hand-towels and wash cloths when they replaced the both towels, and trying to follow the poor facility map to find the reserved parking space and the condo.

Having covered parking behind a security gate, and the security gates protecting the rest of the property very well. There is plenty to do nearby, with shops, restaurants and site-seeing. Check-in and check-out was very easy, as was the reservation process. For anyone going for the parade, the community pool has a balcony that overlooks Duval providing an excellent view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security of the property.
Liked least: We checked in late and had a very difficult time finding our parking space and finding the condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Wellington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a great place to stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Duval Square Penthouse. It was very clean and spacious. We received fresh linens everyday and the staff was delightful. The pool was nice and had a nice shaded area for friends and family to sit that don't want to be in the sun. The Condo is located in a nice area and very close to all the shops and bars. We will definitely stay there again and recommend this to friends and family.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville beach
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romsey England
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location and amenities that we wanted”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This condominium was on Duval - the main drag - but quiet once we were in it. It had a pool, hot tub and everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. Would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg FL
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing