We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
15Maggie
Woodbury, Minnesota
“We loved the location!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The location was great! It was only a block off from Duval Street but far enough away that the noise was not an issue. The back yard was what we enjoyed most about this location. With its hot tub, porch and privacy it was the perfect spot for enjoying our vacation.
The service was phenomenal! All of our needs were promptly taken care of.. We were not aware that the doors locked automatically and we locked ourselves out the first night! The staff was there within minutes to let us back in.

The only complaint I had was that some of the electrical fixtures seemed not to function. The lights around the perimeter of the back yard did not work because the wires had been cut. Some of the light switches did not work and the right front burner of the stove only worked on high.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the loaction
Liked least: the stove
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy Sco...
Destin, Florida, United States
“Love Hemingway's View”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our 6th year renting "Hemingway's View" and we loved every minute we were there! Wonderful and relaxing rental that allows us to bring out two yorkies. We like that the property is located less than a 1/2 block off Duvall or the main drag. Being so close to everything, you can either walk, ride a bike or take the Conch train. The home provides us with everything we want in a vacation rental. We had a problem with the hot tube and called the rental company. The repair person was there in less than 30 minutes. There is nothing about the property that I don't like except maybe the resident Rooster crowing at 6:00 AM!! We understand that no matter where we are in Key West the rooster are going to crow!! Beautiful weather and we look forward to coming back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla E
“Great weekend house right off duval”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great house pretty much right off Duval. Very close to great restaurants, bars, and shops, and a very short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for three couples and one child. Not much room in the bedrooms, but large living area great patio in the back.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we received our key to the time we turned it in to go home. Everyone involved made our stay perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Expensive but nice”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for new years eve with a family of seven. The rooms are nice and comfortable. For the amount we've paid we missed a swimming pool. The nicest thing was the breakfast we could enjoy on the patio. Very central location but quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timmy H
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Saints and Key West trip”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We started our weekend in Tampa to watch the Saints and Bucs, then flew down to Key West for the week. Hemingway's View is located perfectly and the place was great. Good beds, 3 kings, kitchen, laundry... everything you need. We did have a couple of days of rain, but it was terribly hot anyway so we didn't mind at all. Great stay and we hope to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It rained so there was a little mud in the driveway to Duval Street due to a deep spot in the gravel/dirt.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing