We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend house right off duval”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shayla E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend house right off duval”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great house pretty much right off Duval. Very close to great restaurants, bars, and shops, and a very short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for three couples and one child. Not much room in the bedrooms, but large living area great patio in the back.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we received our key to the time we turned it in to go home. Everyone involved made our stay perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Expensive but nice”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for new years eve with a family of seven. The rooms are nice and comfortable. For the amount we've paid we missed a swimming pool. The nicest thing was the breakfast we could enjoy on the patio. Very central location but quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timmy H
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Saints and Key West trip”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We started our weekend in Tampa to watch the Saints and Bucs, then flew down to Key West for the week. Hemingway's View is located perfectly and the place was great. Good beds, 3 kings, kitchen, laundry... everything you need. We did have a couple of days of rain, but it was terribly hot anyway so we didn't mind at all. Great stay and we hope to stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It rained so there was a little mud in the driveway to Duval Street due to a deep spot in the gravel/dirt.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

High hotel prices lead us to look into renting a home for our trip to Key West. It turned out to be the best idea. Sharing a home with a total of 5 people kept the cost down a lot. This cottage home was perfect for us. It's what you should expect in an old Key West style home. We felt at home instantly. The 3 bedrooms are plenty big and the beds are very comfortable. We never used the sofa bed. I was glad to see the bedroom closets with shelving and hangers so we could unpack our clothes. The kitchen is stocked with all the plates, cups, etc. that you would need. The bathrooms and showers are updated and everything worked fine. There is also shelving and storage space in each bathroom. We enjoyed hanging out on the covered back porch in the comfortable furniture provided on the one day we had long afternoon rains. The location was perfect for us. Steps off of Duval right around the area where the action is, but tucked away enough to not hear any of the sounds of the late night party people. We were able to walk to pretty much every destination we wanted. Our restaurant suggestions would be the Half Shell Raw Bar and Grunts Key West. Both were very good! We liked staying in the house because of convenience and also made it easier to keep track of everyone we were with. Not like staying in separate hotel rooms and wondering what everyone else is up to. If I were to have a complaint about this house it would be the sugar ants in the kitchen. Don't leave out any food! You only see a few here and there until you leave something on the counter. Otherwise, I we can't come up with a complaint or anything bad that happened during our stay. The people I was in contact with at the rental office were very nice and everything was organized and easy. We would definitely rent this or another home on our next visit. I hope if you choose this home you enjoy it as much as we did.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissirh...
Monrovia, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME LOCATION! AWESOME HOUSE!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here with family for 3 nights in June 2013. We had the best time. Its located down a little alley that backs up against the actual Hemingway property-We laughed when we figured out why its called Hemingways View!

The house was perfect for us-very clean and decorated with Key West things. Large very comfortable beds, 2 large bathrooms (one has a bidet that our boys -12-14-17 were intrigued with) This unit has a washer/dryer off the back door. Beach towels are provided which was great so we didnt have to keep washing ours. We grilled steaks out on the back porch one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing