We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Teeny bathroom, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GinaKB201...
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Teeny bathroom, great location”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

When I say the bathroom is teeny, I mean it makes a cruise ship bathroom look humungous. If you can get past that, the condo is super cute and comfortable and the location can't be beat, on the more residential end of Duval.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny w
Lee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious but No deck chairs”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All reviews have mentioned the veranda and the view but their were no chairs next to this unit. Also there was no WiFi. Very comfortable with a really nice kitchen.Quiet building. Great location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Hillsborough, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shower is very very small swimming pool is almost 3 blocks away but very nice, rooms are nice was not in them that much.”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

At the south end of Duval St 4 blocks from southern most end of US. Next door to Key West Pub, great music and Amy the bartender is super great. Across the street is Latte another nice place, most everything else is about a mile away. Pictures can fool you of the house but it is nice. Some shops for the ladies real close by, Small beach 4 blocks away. Rent a bike and ride around the island or go any place on the island. Beware of the bikecabs their times are way off for the charges. Key West is AWESOME. Deep sea fishing call Triple Time don't have their number sorry. Stop in at all of the night clubs even during the day time great music from 11:00 AM on. The room was nice, cooked a couple of meals no grill should be, bed was comfortable, shower really small 3x3 don't drop the soap. Been to Key West before had another great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fun in Key West.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations were nice and close to everything. We especially liked the balcony.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Service was great from the minute we stopped at Key
West Vacation Rentals to pick up our key till we sadly returned it. Concierge service available. The condo is super cute, very clean and great location. Close to South Beach and short walk down Duvall to Mallory Square. Well equipped kitchen. Loved beginning and ending our days on the Veranda. Definitely hope to stay here each visit to Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OhioToots...
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, but.....”
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The service and location of this cottage was fine. However, the furniture in the living area is uncomfortable and there is no closet space. The main bathroom shower did not function well. There is a two burner stove with adequate pots and pans, but the dishes are too high to be reached by most and there is not a dishwasher or garbage disposal. Nice back deck with table, hot tub and grill. The pool, however, is a couple of blocks away and is approximately 3 feet deep at its deepest. All in all I found it not worth the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No disposal, dishwasher, closets.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing