We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two nights in Key West”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Two nights in Key West”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here with friends. The setup was perfect for our needs - one couple and two singles. My bed was very comfortable. The only thing missing in my room was a mirror!

The layout was very practical. You could tell the property gets a lot of use. So it's probably time for some work. But the "bones" are good. The pool was clean; the pump ran continuously!

Within walking distance of anything you would want. And it includes parking, which is a real plus! The rental staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs.

All in all, we had a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessdunn8...
South Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Money!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we decided to rent poolside paradise we were thrilled! The pictures and description seemed to fit our credentials perfectly! However, upon arrival we were extremely disappointed.
Let me begin by telling you how extremely photo shopped the pictures are because the house and the pool looked nothing like what we thought we were getting. When we walked into the house there was an overwhelming smell of Pine-sol and mildew! We had to open doors and let the place air out so we could actually breath. The bedrooms smelled just as bad, if not worse. The couches looked like they had been used and abused for years and were very questionable to sit on. The kitchen was clearly not sanitized and neither was the bathroom. PINE-SOL AND WINDEX DO NOT SANITIZE! Another strange thing we noticed was that housekeeping would refill the Kleenex boxes with more tissue rather then replacing the empty boxes with new ones.. Very odd.
The biggest issue we had was with the pool.. The main reason we rented poolside paradise was because of the lack of beaches in Key West and it tends to get pretty hot there, so we wanted someplace with a pool so we can cool off after a day of walking around and most hotels were the same price as our rental so we thought we were getting a good deal with the location.
After checking out the house we went out back to see the pool, but we were instantly upset. The pool was disgusting!!!! Pool toys still floating around from previous renters, the bottom of the pool and the stairs had algae all over them, there were long black hairs floating in it, and the water looked so cloudy! I contacted the rental office through the app that they suggest downloading on to your phone, but got no response. I decided to call the next day and management sent 2 pool guys out to clean it. While the 2 men cleaned the pool the informed us that the pool had been fighting an algae problem and the filter was completely GREEN! They also told us that the pool only get serviced on Tuesdays, regardless of whether or not people had checked out. After they spent an hour cleaning the pool they told us we should be able to use it later in the day, after the chemicals had time to do their job. Knowing that the pool isn't cleaned after previous people have been using it all week is nauseating. We finally were able to use the pool on day 3, only to be more disappointed. Notice that in the picture there is a functional waterfall? We noticed that the waterfall was not on and the water was once again looking cloudy, so we requested for maintenance to come out, again. The guy who came out the second time did a much better job cleaning the pool and he also got the waterfall going and the pump working (we had no idea that it was out). So finally on day 4 we have the pool we paid for! Too bad we had to check out on day 6 at 7am.. Basically we used the pool twice.
The pool area could also use some better landscaping, the view of rubble and partial fence next door isn't very scenic. It honestly looks a little trashy.
There was also a morning that my husband and I woke up to sugar ants on our bedroom ceiling, and a spider crawling in our bed.. Yuck! Beds were also uncomfortable.
The refrigerator was rusting on the outside.
Did I mention the smell? *gross*
Oh and the coffee maker looked like it had never been cleaned, had to buy coffee every morning.
The only positive things about this place was location and private parking.
I will also say that the smaller unit of poolside paradise that our friend stayed in is slightly nicer then the 2 bedroom side.
Next time we stay in Key West we will be booking a hotel. For the price we paid we could have gotten a nice room with actual amenities, cleanliness, and a working pool.
I do not suggest staying at poolside paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool, beds, cleanliness.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location but not completely satisfied”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Overall the location was fantastic! You can walk everywhere. We had 7 people and the size was perfect, 10 people would be over crowded I think. We got locked out one night and the management was there immediately, that is the bonus. The minus... the pool. It was very cold, we requested on day 2 to get it warmed up and they said they would, called afternoon of day 2 still no heat in the pool. Called day 3 and told them we thought there was something wrong with the heat pump and still no response. We paid extra for the pool and didn't get to use it one time, very disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having 2 separate homes in one
Liked least: The pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirsner
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is perfect, Property a little Run Down”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect--a block off Duval and 4 blocks from a grocery store. The two connected houses are somewhat run down but adequate and probably typical for "Old Town" Key West. Each house has a kitchen and small bathroom with shower. For the two bedroom house, one bathroom is marginal if you plan to sleep more than 4 people in that house. I would recommend this property for 6 people + one or two kids, but not 10 occupants as advertised. For example, the one bedroom house's bathroom can only be accessed thru the unit's bedroom. The common pool is tiny but heated and fun . The two house set-up with common pool area is ideal for parents who want some separation from their kids (who can be put up in the two bedroom house). Sheets, pillows were very scratchy but place was clean and towels adequately supplied. Courtesy Van picked us up from Airport and Took us back when we left. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennjax1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A wonderful place for a family reunion!”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Poolside Paradise was the perfect place to call home during our stay in Key West and completely met our expectations. The two homes and pool were beautifully kept and staged for our arrival. The management was very friendly and made check-in and check-out quick and painless. Cleaning staff arrived everyday in the afternoon to restock towels, remake beds and give an overall quick cleaning. There was more than enough space to accommodate 7 adults. And the location was absolutely perfect with Duval St. right on the next block! On our last night in Key West, we discussed that if we ever have a chance to come back, we would return to Poolside Paradise. I would absolutely recommend this property to friends/relatives and would hope that they'd invite me to come with them! Thank you Key West Vacation Rentals, we had a blast and loved Poolside Paradise!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charles m
madison
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to meet up with family!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great visit to Key West and a great meetup with family! Excellent location, so close to all the happenings on Duval Street. But in a quiet area for when you dont want the crowds. Great to sit out by the pool.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda G
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and great value.”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a great location right off Duval. The place was clean with daily housekeeping service that emptied our trash and brought fresh, dry towels. It was nice having our own private pool that was especially handy after those hot July walks down Duval. Great value!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing