We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This review is based on 4 separate stays over a period of 6 weeks. We have a dog and therefore were assigned to a designated pet room. The room was neat and clean with no signs of wear and tear. The public areas of the hotel are also well maintained. The breakfast was very good. Choice of scrambled eggs & bacon or grits & gravy. Of course, the usual bread, muffins, cereal, fruits and yogurt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 644 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my husband and two teenage kids. We checked in after 10 so the pool was locked up tight which was a bit of a disappointment after leaving Canada on a snowy morning. The check in was friendly and quick and they upgraded us to a courtyard room for no additional charge. This was good as we did not hear the trains in the night. We did hear some in the morning while sitting around the pool.

The breakfast was very good for a free included breakfast and we enjoyed it sitting outside near the pool area as there are a couple of tables there.

I would certainly stay here again as there was a security guard walking around the parking lot at night and everything (especially the bathrooms) were super clean. Oh, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable to for a lower end hotel.

As others have mentioned this is a two floor, motel style place with a good pool area in the middle of the horseshoe. The pool was clean, heated and the surrounding landscaping was mature and pretty.

Still, it remains a lower- quality hotel. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I can't sat enough about this chain of Hotels. They accommodated my mother of 91 years of age and myself totally, They are all dedicated to their various jobs and it shows!!!!!! If there comes another time we need a room in this area, this Best Western is the first I'd call.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 500susang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We always stay at the Stuart Best Western. Have been going down since 2009. This hotel is very clean, they seem to always be making improvements. I have recommended this hotel to family and friends. The pool is fantastic and so is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jlmDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014 before our cruise out of Miami. We chose to stay in this area because the hotels are half the price of Miami hotels. The hotel lobby, grounds, and our room were clean. We did have a room at the back of the hotel so we could park right at our room. Some reviews mentioned the train, we did hear it a few times, but it didn't ruin our stay. The breakfast was great with hot food. If back in the area we would stay here again

Room Tip: There are rooms that overlook the pool area, but we chose to park right at our door at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is a good value. Location isn't spectacular, but the room itself was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, with hot items including scrambled eggs, a waffle maker, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and oatmeal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 76maryanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed here for nine nights and although the rooms are a bit "tired" nevertheless they were clean, very comfortable and linen, towels etc were changed as and when you asked. All the staff were extremely friendly and seemed determined to do all in their power to ensure we would enjoy our stay. The breakfast was great and Terry really looked after us. We spent hours around and in the heated pool which was large enough for a good swim. As to the town of Stuart, it had everything, beach, shopping and really great restaurants especially if you like seafood. As to the comment about smell off heater as most of the year it's red hot here it's not a bit surprising that when I inadvertently put the heat on it burned the dust on the heater. It happens here in our home occasionally. Oh and we forgot to mention, in Stuart old town is the worlds greatest ice cream parlour, in our opinion!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanCrck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
415 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing