We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were traveling with 2 dogs, one of which was handicapped. We were in an excellent room were we were close to an area we could take the animals for a walk. The room was very clean and airy. The people were very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 633 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We spent a week at the Best Western Downtown Stuart in March. We enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was very courteous and efficient. Kayla, one of the desk staff, was especially helpful,providing us with a great deal of information about places to visit and good restaurants in the area.The breakfast was good. It was a refreshing thing to be served coffee by the hostess! Our room faced the pool and was very quiet. The room was very clean and the air flow was good. The pool was clean and grounds well maintained. The cleaning staff and the maintenance workers were friendly and helpful. Cody, one of the outdoor staff, was particularly helpful and obliging. All in all, our stay was very pleasant!

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor facing the pool. It was on the north side, so we had a great deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLeduc_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to see that you had a great stay at the Best Western Downtown. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

While traveling north on I-95, during a recent Florida vacation, we began getting desperate as one hotel after another either was fully booked OR wanted $250 for one night's stay -- and at a regularly-priced $100 per night hotel. That is, until we discovered the Best Western of Stuart, Florida where the price was just right, the staff helpful and friendly, and the room was very nice -- especially for a last minute booking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rams2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Location is good. Great place to stay while enjoying the Spring training games in Jupiter. Great courtyard setting with a full size pool. Breakfast buffet is exceptional with hostess serving coffee in china cups! Close to beaches in the area and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights when we were in Florida on a business trip. We needed a semi-central location as we were driving up and down the state to meet with people so we chose the downtown Stuart Best Western. This was one of the few places we stayed where the breakfast was good (exceptional actually), the rooms were clean, and the wifi actually worked. A lot of my business depends on a decent internet connection and while I love Florida, it was a challenge compared to Colorado. I began to appreciate the ubiquity of Starbucks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSA444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review on our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Stuart.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rooms are very nice and clean. Had a towel with stains. One of the four pillows also had a stain. Housekeeping needs to be more alert. Breakfast was average with a very good hostess making sure you had what you needed. She was always there for refills on coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripperonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I apologize that you found a stain on your towel and pillow. I have spoken with the housekeeping department and steps are being taken to improve. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff are very friendly and check in/out was quick and smooth.

This hotel has outdoor entrances. There are rooms facing the parking lot as well as rooms facing the pool area. Beds are comfortable and bathroom clean.
Breakfast was adequate.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Stuart, Fl.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $86 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing