We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been at the hotel a couple of times. The location is good, right in the center of the city and on Federal Hwy. The people at the reception are very friendly and ready to accommodate your requests. The room are dated and the bathrooms could use some updating. The shower head is erratic at best. I wish the hotel didn't have that motel feel that makes me feel uncomfortable especially when it comes to security. The free hot breakfast is good and the place is clean.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main body are in better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    190
    83
    35
    23
See reviews for
198
196
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed with my dog while looking for a place to live. The location was centrally located and the room was big, clean and decent. The people next door were loud, yelling at each other and finally the woman left at 3am. Their arguing was heard easily between the connecting doors.

The breakfast was okay, nothing special but fresh and plentiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

I would stay there again if I needed another dog friendly place.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room in the back away from the highway, which is a major road up and down the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Casco, Maine
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed in many hotels in the area and were sorry that we hadn't gone to the Best Western first. Great value! Great breakfast and very good room. We will definitely stay there when we go back again.

Room Tip: Avoid the back. One of the nights we were there we heard loud music coming from the neighborhood beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western, downtown Stuart for a four night extended weekend family visit in early November.

Pros:
Our room was clean and well maintained. Could use some updates.
The free hotel WiFi worked very well.
Free breakfast was good with plenty of options.
The hotel staff was accommodating especially when we asked for a late checkout.

Cons:
The A/C unit needed to be on constantly and was loud.
Our room was dark. There were large windows, but we never opened the curtains for lack of privacy.
No in room safe.

Overall, it was a great value. I'd stay here again. Stuart isn't a tourist destination, so I didn't expect five star accommodations, but the Best Western was comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor (there are only 2 floors - no elevator) room looking out to the pool area. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy_dog_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel getting long in the tooth. Looks like a good value and it maybe if you can overlook the vintage 70s look (stained concrete pathways, washing machines chugging alongside the walkways, marginal hot water). Just wasn't impressed enough to spend more than one night (needed to stay 6 nights) even though the price was fairly low. They did have a breakfast however.
So now i've stayed at the Hampton, Courtyard and the Best Western in Stuart. Toss up btw the Hampton and Courtyard. Best Western is not in the same class at all.

Room Tip: Not sure how i can rate this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passagemaker2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Please know that your comments have been reviewed and steps are being taken to improve. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel has the same rating as Courtyard Marriot and The Holiday Inn Express. There is no way the Best Western Hotel is in the same class as The Marriot or The Holdiay Inn. If the Best Western is a 3 star the Courtyard Marriot and Holiday Inn Express should be rated a 5 star hotel. The Best Western Inn is old. It has an old smell to it. The carpet is old. And everything about the Best Western is for the lowest of budgets. I am just appalled. Im a frequent business traveler to the area and I will not stay at the Best Western ever again. The rating system needs to distinguish between a motel and hotel. The Best Western is a motel. The Courtyard Marriot and Holiday Inns are hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again when you are in the Stuart area.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was convenient to all we wanted to do on a family visit. The staff was helpful and friendly. Price was a very good value and the room looked well maintained. There is a small restaurant on site for dinner although we did not take advantage. Free breakfast and twenty four hour coffee hit the spot

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwstuart, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Stuart, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be of service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you selecting our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Charles Calvert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.8 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 11 in Stuart
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
167 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Downtown Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Stuart

Property: Best Western Downtown Stuart
Address: 1209 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stuart
#3 Family Hotel in Stuart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Downtown Stuart 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart is the perfect blend of location and accommodations. Conveniently located near the center of activity, near shopping, championship golf courses, beaches and water sports. Hotel features free deluxe continental breakfast. Outdoor heated pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Downtown Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Downtown Stuart Hotel Stuart
Best Western Stuart
Stuart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing