We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Well lets, see; overall stay was delightful. The manager that assisted me was polite, accommodating, and sincere. The room was clean, spacious, and cozy. The hotel was quiet and the people working there were very polite. If you need to stay in Stuart, I highly recommend the Clarion Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dja17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 425 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

Tres bon hotel, qualité, service...nous avons passé une tres bonne semaine. les employés tres sympatiques, souriants et aggréables. Il y avait des soirrés Karaoké, danse.. tres bien organisées le soir. La piscine est chauffée et tres propre. les chambres confortables. Le petit déjeuné inclus. Le serveur au petit dejeuné est tres acceuillant et souriant, hotel plein de vie.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olgaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We only stayed one night but I would always go back there again. The price was right and the facilities were great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Check-in staff was friendly & quick. Room was very green, like 70's decor. Room smelled strongly of cleaners & was damp. A few hairs on tub side, otherwise seemed clean. Bed was comfy + lots of pillows. Quiet & roomy - 1 King. Tiki bar was nice & decent drinks. Did not use pool. Restaurant onsite with band playing when we arrived. No frills. Free Wi-Fi - worked well in room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We have stayed at the Clarion Motel in Stuart, Fl, on numerous occasions. Our grandchildren live in Stuart. It used to be a Ramada Inn. It is nicer now. It is not luxurious, but it is clean & comfortable and reasonable. The front of house staff is excellent. Management is very responsive to guests concerns. As does most of these type places, they serve a free breakfast. No great shakes, but not bad. The best thing about it is the Mexican gentleman who provides all the cooking (you don't have to do your own waffles) and service. he has been there for years and is a gem.
This is a place that I can always recommend.
Bernie, Falls Church, VA

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniecohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I spent 10 days in this lovely hotel. We came in vacation and to visit some family members. Great facilities with restaurant/tiki bar next to the pool (great drinks and salads!). Very good breakfast hosted by an incredible gentleman that makes you feel at home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very corteous.
We also experienced some kareoke at the lounge bar inside the building. In short, very good value for the price. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santafe3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

The bartender at the Tiki Bar was very friendly and poured a stiff drink. We had drinks with some friends there and stayed for 2 days because we liked it so much. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
Thank shadylady12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $66 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing