We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied! So glad I didn't listen to all the bad reviews.”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Is this a 5 star fancy hotel, absolutely not, but is it worth every penny, absolutely! Definitely needs some updating but extremely clean and an awesome vibe throughout entire hotel. The grounds are well kept and pool is clean too. Staff makes you feel like they've known u forever and the tiki bar is ideal! Order a pizza and lay by the pool. The pizza is really good! Staff made my vacation! HUGE Thanks to Joe, Patrick, Joe,Ashley and I forget the guys name with grey hair, it was pry Joe too. The housekeepers were so helpful as well. I'll be back for sure! Only complaint is it's not a walk to the beach, but it's a short drive.
Tesa

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesa-from-ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay and
found only positive things to say about the staff and amenities
here. Thank you and please do come again. The Clarion Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 412 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a Motel not a Hotel. It is careworn, tired and badly needs refurbishing. The room has a sink with no plug, so you have to try and wash under running water ( what a terrible waste ) maybe because the sink is cracked. The towel service and room vacuum cleaning leave much to be desired. Thunderously loud music from a central bar is distressing. The ' breakfast ' restaurant has rocky tables, the food is strictly second rate, no apples, no yoghurts, same fare each morning. The rooms are noisy because clients have to park right outside and have little consideration for other guests. The ' hotel ' is right under the final descent/take off path of the local airport. In all, in 37 years of visiting the USA, this is one of the worst places we have stayed at. A pity, because Stuart is a nice town.

Room Tip: I am not aware of one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate that your stay was less than perfect for you and I am
disappointed you found it to be, as we are optimally striving to provide
a quality product for a good value. Your comments regarding a select
few things in your room that needed fixed have been reported to our
maintenance department and the suggestion for better vacuuming well
taken up with our housekeeping. Our location on a major highway and
minutes from the local airport are factors that we cannot modify.
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel needs to be updated. Staff unattentive for the most part, but the server at free breakfast was great and had a good attitude. All outside entry rooms with very poorly insulated walls so you hear everything. Would probably not stay here again .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnatalie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our property and finding it satisfactory
for your recent stay providing a good cost for the benefits received. We do appreciate
all the feedback we get so we are able to objectively look at the areas we need to
improve on. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here twice once on our way down to Southern Florida and again on our return. Hotel is in good condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Diego in the breakfast room made everyone feel welcome. Our room on both visits was very satisfactory. They had no qualms about honouring their discount coupons even when the hotel was full. It is not a five star hotel but for the price very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, not once but twice, on your recent trip
to South Florida. We are delighted that you found the staff friendly and
your room to be clean and inviting and well worth the price. Best regards
and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is an older motel was renovated (not recently).....Very small bathroom with no vent..........Bedspreads had stains........Your basic older style room with no additional space. However, it had a flat screen tv, coffee pot, micro & refrig, hair dryer & iron/board. Parking was not adequate......lounge & bar visitors not staying at motel took up spaces. Hotel personnel were friendly & prompt in their service.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included in your room rate.......quality of food and service were great. However, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently in February. Yes, we
are an older property per say structure and building but
the hotel is continually upgrading our rooms; as you mentioned the new
32" flat screen TV's, microwave refrigerators in every room and
new bed linens. We also just added 15 high definition television
channels for our guests to enjoy. We also offer a hot breakfast buffet
each morning with a friendly breakfast attendant to greet our guests.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Not impressed at all, Walked into the room and turned around. Old, Dingy, Smelly, Definitely not as pictured on expedia. Cost me $92 to cancel. Marriott is only a couple dollars more and well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear guest, Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we are disappointed
to hear that you found the room to be not to your liking or standard and chose to
leave; we wish while you were here we could have worked with you to find a suitable
room. Thank you for the feedback and know that every comment and concern is addressed
and reviewed for better service to our guests. Best regards, The Clarion Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Got a great price on Hotwire.com. However, we got what we paid for. The noise from the room next door was quite loud. The cable wasn't working, so the tv reception was very poor. That wouldn't have been so bad, as we had our iPads, but the wifi was intermittent at best. We were told the manager might give us a credit for our next stay, but that won't be necessary. Think we'll be staying at the Best Western across the street next time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Larmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our property and it is very disappointing that your
television and internet connections were not up to par for your room and this stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We recently were in a transition to improve our television
stations and were having the channel line up changed to high definition channels. There were
some intermittent problems with it and the programming and this may have coincided with your
stay. The internet situation is unique to each device being used and the signal strength.
We have noted your comments and informed our internet provider to identify solutions.
Best regards. The Clarion Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing