We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What Expected”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not What Expected”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is an older motel was renovated (not recently).....Very small bathroom with no vent..........Bedspreads had stains........Your basic older style room with no additional space. However, it had a flat screen tv, coffee pot, micro & refrig, hair dryer & iron/board. Parking was not adequate......lounge & bar visitors not staying at motel took up spaces. Hotel personnel were friendly & prompt in their service.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included in your room rate.......quality of food and service were great. However, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us recently in February. Yes, we
are an older property per say structure and building but
the hotel is continually upgrading our rooms; as you mentioned the new
32" flat screen TV's, microwave refrigerators in every room and
new bed linens. We also just added 15 high definition television
channels for our guests to enjoy. We also offer a hot breakfast buffet
each morning with a friendly breakfast attendant to greet our guests.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    70
    53
    49
See reviews for
111
128
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Not impressed at all, Walked into the room and turned around. Old, Dingy, Smelly, Definitely not as pictured on expedia. Cost me $92 to cancel. Marriott is only a couple dollars more and well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest, Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we are disappointed
to hear that you found the room to be not to your liking or standard and chose to
leave; we wish while you were here we could have worked with you to find a suitable
room. Thank you for the feedback and know that every comment and concern is addressed
and reviewed for better service to our guests. Best regards, The Clarion Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stuart hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Got a great price on Hotwire.com. However, we got what we paid for. The noise from the room next door was quite loud. The cable wasn't working, so the tv reception was very poor. That wouldn't have been so bad, as we had our iPads, but the wifi was intermittent at best. We were told the manager might give us a credit for our next stay, but that won't be necessary. Think we'll be staying at the Best Western across the street next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Larmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our property and it is very disappointing that your
television and internet connections were not up to par for your room and this stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We recently were in a transition to improve our television
stations and were having the channel line up changed to high definition channels. There were
some intermittent problems with it and the programming and this may have coincided with your
stay. The internet situation is unique to each device being used and the signal strength.
We have noted your comments and informed our internet provider to identify solutions.
Best regards. The Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with my stay recently. The hotel is rated 2 1/2 stars on Priceline. Although it meets the criteria with the amenities like the tiki bar, restaurant and business center in the lobby, it fails in the other areas that mean more to me......... To start, the rooms are very dated! The carpet is dirty, the seals at the bottom of the doors are badly worn and need replaced! The furniture is older and needs updating.

BUT THE WORST THING was the room had a door to connect to the room next door (for people to have side by side combined rooms). The doors are so poorly sealed that I could hear EVERYTHING next door..... The people were a little noisy in the evening, then LOUD late that night when they must have returned from going out!!??!! The noise made it impossible to sleep! In addition, the hotel is located right on US-1, and there was traffic all night.

I seldom write poor reviews, however I must be honest and say this hotel is in need of an update!! New carpet and better insulation around doors would be a great start.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest, We are disappointed to read your review, and find out that your stay was not a nice one. We are continually making improvements and as you mentioned you were pleased with our tiki bar and business center but found other things not to your liking. I have noted the
maintenance issues you mentioned and will make sure those areas are addressed and looked into for nothing is to little or to much to mention. We apologize also for the noise that
occurred between rooms and although each situation is unique it is always intended for
each guest to enjoy their stay with us. I do hope you will give us another try in the future and
allow us to gain your patronage once again. Sincerely the Clarion Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Checked around and found this at an affordable rate with free breakfast close to friend we were visiting in Jensen Beach and easy access to the Florida Turnpike. Beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows each, quiet and nicely appointed room with mini-fridge and microwave; negative on the tiny bathroom, carpet that needed to be shampooed; staff was very helpful and courteous, especially Jaime and the waffle maker!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntanfan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your
stay and the amenities of your room as well as our breakfast
attendant and front desk agent. All together it made for a great stay
and your feedback is important to us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed there last week during a sorta out of town crisis. Management could sense this and the GM and Asst bent over backwards to help me and accommodate me and my needs. Even offering some general words of support. Above and beyond the call of duty. Oh the hotel itself was fine...but this deserves a mention! I can never say thanks to these guys enough!

Room Tip: Stay here...just do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you Fred for reviewing your stay with us recently and we are glad
you found the staff most helpful and providing the kind of customer service
we strive to deliver each day. Please do come again and visit when in the
Stuart area we would be delighted to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleview, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here several years back and had a pleasant experience. This time again we booked a "pool or garden view" but got to see and hear traffic in the parking lot. Also at 3:20 pm at check in our room wasn't ready. My wife lost an earring so I pull the mattress off the headboard to look and found myself squishing a couple bugs. The room service was handy but VERY pricy. Beds were comfortable, WIFI signal was okay (2 bars), a/c worked great. Overall not the best experience. I won't be back.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Burgi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Although our daily check in time is 4:00pm we do our very best to have our rooms ready
as early as possible for those guests wishing to check in early. I apologize your room
was not ready early on the day of your arrival. Thank you for being a repeat guest and
finding most things sufficient in your room, I have noted your one complaint with the
housekeeping department and asked them to have a full inspection done of the room.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing