We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loud noisy yelling music nice room but no sleeping. Not worth it even if it was free”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Psl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loud noisy yelling music nice room but no sleeping. Not worth it even if it was free”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I will be fair and honest. I am in my room now almost 12 midnight with my 2 little girls crying because they are so tired but cannot sleep due to blaring music from the tiki bar and patrons yelling and shouting. It would have been nice for the staff to inform us of this issue before we checked in. This hotel needs to decide if they want to be in the bar buisness or the hotel buisness. We are in room 105 and it is louder in our room than it is outside. The room is nice but it was a struggle to get what we booked on Priceline. I see others have had noise issues here as well and obviously no steps have been taken to fix this issue or even inform the guests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ames197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing our property for your recent stay, several of our rooms are located within the outside perimeter of the poolside tiki bar which on the weekends remains open
until 12 midnight. We apologize that your small children had trouble sleeping. Please know
that we are fully aware of our tiki bar challenges and work with each of our guests to get them
assigned to the proper room type to meet their needs. I will remind our Front Desk agents the
importance of reviewing with guests their location within the hotel at check-in to avoid situations such as you described. We appreciate your business. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    70
    53
    52
See reviews for
112
129
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is my second stay and was happy to find a new tiki bar and a remodeled restaurant. This is very convenient for me as I do not have to leave the hotel to get food or a drink. At night there is entertainment which is another plus. Room was clean and friendly staff made my stay more than satisfying. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and would rate this one as the best. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for being a repeat guest with us and we are pleased
to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated tiki bar and restaurant. The Sandbar
grille is doing a fabulous job and the reviews have been great with the food and
the service they are providing to all of our guests. Thank you for letting us know
how the staff is doing, we will pass that on to them for a job well done!!!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a one start hotel...not a 2 1/2 as it is rated. The first room was nasty, the second one that I was switched to, I thought it was better but when I went to wash my face, every single towel was stained!...the bed covers were also stained and semlly, the bathtub was not draining...overall I had a terrible night and in top of that I called priceline to be my liason in regards to this issue and I was NOT honored a refund. If you like to have a pleasant stay at a hotel, this is not the one for you..

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank neonelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Our front desk agent reassigned your room and the second room you had given your approval of before the reassignment. Guest satisfaction is our #1 policy and our staff is always available to
work with each of our guests to ensure that they are met. Each room is carefully inspected
daily prior to arrivals and the hotel is properly maintained at all times. We appreciate
your feedback and will have the housekeeping and maintenance departments check
on the areas you mentioned. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stuart hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We travel a lot, this is the most terrible motel we've ever seen. Nasty Room, smelly bed sheets, broken hair dryer and iron, Wifi in room was on for 2 seconds then off for 5 minutes. Not recommend at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeAnnH629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest, I am saddened to read your review and hear that your experience
with us was less than satisfactory and that you felt the room was not adequate.
I would love to speak with you directly and take under advisement the room you
were staying in. Please feel free to give me a call at your earliest convenience,
Suzanne, Assistant Manager 772-287-6900. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our room, equipped with a queen bed, large TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron and irioning board, hair dryer and coffee maker, was small and compact, but sparkling clean and comfortable for the two of us. All staff were pleasant and accommodating. We were not bothered by evening music, perhaps because our poolside room was at the far end of the courtyard from the tiki hut. The complimentary breakfast had all the usual items plus freshly made Belgian waffles prepared by a jolly cook. Our only VERY minor complaint was that the flimsy plastic utensils provided with breakfast were not up to the task of cutting the waffles. Will bring our own next time. BTW, we found the stairs to be full sized and not "narrow" at all as mentioned by a previous reviewer.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face poolside toward a pleasant tropical courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boat_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay, we are
delighted that our queen room was to your liking and all the amenities
you mentioned in your comments made you pleased and comfortable.
The staff too wishes to express their delight that you mentioned they were
friendly and accommodating to which they strive to achieve daily with
each and every guests that stays with us here at the Clarion. Your mention
of the plastic utensils being weak has been sent to our ordering department
as a suggestion to replace. Best regards and do come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights. The Tiki bar is being renovated and I hope the rest of the hotel will also be featured in this renovation. Has the promise of being a lovely hotel but needs more care. Breakfast is good and the breakfast service is excellent. The rooms are ok but I think our Non Smoking was recently a smoking room but they did offer to exchange it for us if we were uncomfortable. Location is on main highway not noisy but not very inviting. AC and shower worked well.

Room Tip: No pool towels provided and double check on your Non Smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We are
delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and found your room
comfortable and clean. We are currently going through some
renovations in our restaurant lounge and tiki bar that will soon be
completed. Our location on the US1 highway will be an easy access
to traveler's looking for a fun atmosphere and live entertainment.
Our apologies for the non smoking room not smelling fresh, we have
taken note and advised our housekeeping staff. Please do come soon
for a visit and enjoy the Tiki Bar renovation. Best regards, the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West AZ
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was a two-room suite on the first floor. The room was very clean. The free breakfast seemed to be enjoyed by everyone. We would stay in this hotel again. They gave accurate recommendations on restaurants in the local area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freyjabo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are so glad your stay with us recently was great and
you enjoyed the suite, poolside and our hot breakfast buffet
in the morning. Our staff is delighted when we hear that
our guests left satisfied and had a good time. Please do
come again in the near future. Our doors are open to you!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
316 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing