We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a bad hotel experience the night before near Charlotte at an EconoLodge near a military base ( do they rent by the hour?), we found a coupon for the Clarion Hotel at a Welcome Center. I think it was around $44. a night. Anyway, the checkin people were pleasant, and we were sent to a beautiful, clean room for the night. Our only complain was that the room air conditioner sounded like a big truck when it went on and off. We shoiuld have requested a
different room, but didn't , so if you book, make sure the AC is quiet before you unpack. There were all new linens on our beds, which were super comfortable. Overall, a great expeerience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyescapists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property and choosing the Clarion Inn
Stuart. We are delighted that your accommodation was to your
"pleasant surprise" and our staff was friendly and helpful at check in.
I am sorry that your a/c unit became loud and was distracting.
Our maintenance department has been advised. Please do come again
to stay with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 419 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thank you to ALL THE STAFF. from CHERIE theperson at registration,that made us feel welcome. We have a special needs child and they did everything to help us. The maintainance man that got the Frig and Micro for us and the friendly attendent that had a great breakfest for the gests.
THANKS TO ALL. THE BEAVERT FAMILY

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Irish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Beavert family, we are thrilled that you enjoyed
your stay with us and our staff was friendly and
accomodating to your special needs child. It is a
pleasure to provide great customer service and
then hear that we are doing a good job at it. Do come
visit again soon. Best regards. The Clarion Management
Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Older but updated motel, but they really did a nice job and have a beautiful pool and garden area. Lovely atmosphere, old Florida quaintness. Location on U.S. 1 is very convenient, but it is a busy road. Once inside the room though, we couldn't hear outside noise and everything was very pleasant. We did not have time to check out the breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevators to upstairs rooms, stairs are steep! I would not recommend upstairs for anyone not ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding our property.
We love the "Old Florida" feel of the hotel and the tropical
setting just off the highway but secluded in our poolside
courtyard area. Please do come again and enjoy our hot
breakfast buffet served in our breakfast room off the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This property is great. My expectations were very low as they should be with any motel. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean and the staff is polite and fun. I travel the world for work and stay in 4 and 5 star properties that could use a lesson from the staff at The Clarion.

Three individuals stand out to me.
Cherie runs the front desk. She is pleasant and funny.
Diego runs the breakfast area and is awesome.
Micky runs the Tiki bar and makes the place fun. She lights up the whole place with her smile.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have much better wireless signal. I started in 130 and moved to 217. Much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCENTS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property, and as a seasoned traveler all over the world, it is great to hear that our customer service is impeccable to compare with 4 and 5 star hotels.
We will pass on to Cherie, Diego, and Mickey the appreciation you shared about your experiences with them and making you feel welcome. Our #1 goal each day is to provide
a quality product and a great value and service to each and every guest who walks through our doors. Again, thank you and pleasant and safe travels to YOU!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked online. We arrived after 4pm. Our room was not ready yet. We had a drink at the tiki bar. We were expecting a4 star hotel as advertised on the website. Tiki bar was in need of a makeover. It was very run down. 3.00 beers and our waitress would not put her cigarette down to get drinks. Room was clean once we got in it

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindykeys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent
stay was with us. We always encourage feedback and want
to apologize your room was not promptly ready at 4pm. Our
outside Tiki Bar has plans for near future renovations. We
have noted your concerns with the staff at the Tiki Bar and
will pass that on to their management. Our daily goal is to
provide the best possible customer service and your comments
and observations help us to do so. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Located right on the main highway (Federal) and easy to find. SUPER nice people at the front desk. Found this to be an excellent value; King room with a minifridge & mic for $75/night. Comfortable bed, room was clean & recently updated (except for the rug, a little worn but no big deal). AC worked great but was a little noisy. Big flat screen TV was nice. Tub/bathroom was spotless. The grounds are very nice, with lots of tropical plants & palms; pool area very nice and clean, little outdoor "Tiki" bar was nice, inexpensive drinks. Free breakfast was what you would expect, eggs, donuts, sausages, coffee, etc. Not the greatest but hey, it was free.

This is a nice, inexpensive motel that is better than a Motel 6 but not as nice as a Holiday Inn, which is around twice the price. Our stay was very nice, and I have no problem recommending this motel to anyone who wants to get a good deal in this price range.

Room Tip: It's two floors with no elevator, so if you don't like steps, make sure you ask for a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

SUPER!!!! Thank you for the nice review of our property and
sharing your experience while staying here of the value you found
with the amenities we offer. The management team is daily
making customer service our #1priority and training our staff.
We appreciate your business and hope to see your family again
real soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were travelling to Miami for a cruise and wanted something close to the highway. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Good value for the money.The downtown area was very quaint and there were shops and places to eat close by. I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Well, we certainly hope your family enjoyed the cruise!!!!
Thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn Stuart for your
family overnight stop while heading South. We love that
you enjoyed the room and felt value at the price. As a
Choice hotel we are committed to providing the best
customer service and accommodations to all our guests
for every reason under the sun they stay with us. Thanks
again...and please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing