We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you can expect from a hotel!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the check in, everything was great, reception staff was welcoming and informative; the room was spacious, exceptionally clean and very comfortable and to wake up to the wonderful free breakfast that includes waffles is the perfect stay. The staff in the breakfast was so attentive it made everyone fee special. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying anywhere near this area!

Room Tip: Location poolside is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Met_Management_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We are so pleased and honored that your stay was
made most pleasant by not only our front desk staff but our
breakfast attendant, as well being informative and attentive.
Quality, value, and customer service I believe is what does
set us apart. Thanks again and do come to stay with us in the near
future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Clarion Inn (formerly Ramada) 5 times now. Great place to stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is superb, and a nice breakfast buffet (usually). The last time I nnstayed the buffet was a little skimpy but they were very busy and possibly ran out of the variety I am used to there.

They have a nice pool and free wifi.

I will be returning again, I am sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsr1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Five times is a charm!!! Thank you for being a loyal customer,
we greatly appreciate it and hope to see you real soon. So
glad you enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and soon we will be
adding more daily items to the menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel is clean. Staff, especially Cherie, very kind and professional. Free hot breakfast was good.
We really were fond of the neat and organized lobby-it was brightly lite and the large flat-screen was good to see sports. The Clarion in Downtown Stuart, Florida is within walking distance to Burger King, McDonalds, Panda Express, Starbucks, KFC and other places to eat. There is a Red Lobster nearby to walk too

Room Tip: Our room was in the rear-less traffic noise and close to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigwill60477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for the nice review and so glad to hear you enjoyed
our large flatscreen tv in the lobby to watch a sporting event.
We have recently upgraded all our rooms with 32" flatscreen
tv's for the comfort of everyone to watch in their guestroom.
Being located in the downtown area, yes there are plenty
of restaurants within walking distance as you mentioned.
All of our staff would love to see you again, so please do come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The price was great, so I was skeptical. The location is right on the main drag with lots of shopping, dining, and movie theater within 5 minutes drive. The river walk is less than 10 minutes away. The pool was clean, the tiki bar is a neat convenience for drinks and a little atmosphere just yards from my room. Had an issue with the laundry room and they were very expedient in fixing it and refunding my quarters lost through the machine. Towels were nice and white..... and a little larger than usual. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. I noticed a security guy walking around one night when I got back after dark so that was nice to see. It is an older hotel and has been updated, but not recently. If you're looking for value, this is a good place to try.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Such a great review that includes some positive feedback on
the value received for the amenities of the hotel and the local
convenience of our location to shopping, movies, beaches, and
much more. Also glad you enjoyed our Tiki Bar and pool area.
Please do venture back to Stuart again, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, especially for the money. Nice clean bright rooms, large with good amenities. Really nice pool area that's well kept. In addition the staff here is excellent, friendly, helpful, can't do enough for you. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is that the planes fly over head during the day.

Room Tip: The frontage road is pretty busy, but most rooms are back far enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRL1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to let us know
the amenities that were important to you...clean, large room,
nice pool area, and friendly staff at an excellent value. We look
forward to seeing you back with us in the near future, The
Clarion Management Team. PS. Sorry for the occasional plane
overhead!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Since 2008 we have only missed one year of staying here on vacation. We keep coming back because the faces remain the same. Diego cooking us breakfast, the same clerks, grounds keeper etc. We have met some wonderful friends there and keep in touch throughout the year. Love the pool and the Tiki Bar. The food is delicious!!!! Feel very safe and comfortable staying there. Hope to return again next Spring.

Room Tip: Poolside is the best and convenient to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Wow...six years with us!!! Thank you so much! We are delighted
and are so happy to hear the warmth you feel in our staff and
amenities that keep bringing you back. Take care and rest
assured we will look forward to 2014 and seeing you back again.
Sincerely, the Clarion Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel was very old and has not been renovated. The staff was wonderful and tried their best to accommodate me. But there were too many issues. Free internet service was non existent. If you are here on business...stay somewhere else.
I was supposed to be in a non smoking room but the building has not been renovated so my neighbors (on both sides of me) were smokers. Their smoke came in through the vents in the walls. They also smoked right outside my room and the smoke came in through the window air conditioner. My room and clothing smelled like an ashtray. The bar drew in locals who partied outside my room...I had to call the front desk to have them removed. There was never a parking space for my car and I am handicapped! Because of the bar. Very noisy and lots of smoke. Do not stay here if you cannot tolerate smoke and noise. Cable television was limited.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize that
you were unfortunate to be near others that smoke and parking
was an issue at times. The management team has taken note
of the internet issue and recently it was addressed and fixed by
our internet provider. Customer feedback is a valuable tool in
providing quality service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
338 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing