We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Clarion. Our room was nice and big, the bed was comfortable. We had a pool view which looked really nice. The complimentary breakfast offered many choices, and Diego starts your day off right...he's so happy and funny! All of the staff are very friendly. We used AAA and got a great rate, but their rates are good to start with. Very pleased with this place; would definitely stay again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bperry4149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us recently,
we are excited that you found the value in all our amenities and guest
services for the rate you paid. Value and benefits are what make any
place Great!!!! Thank you for saying so. Please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 414 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

There is nothing remarkable about this facility except the staff. it is well located,has average semi updated rooms,small clean baths,good pillows and decent size rooms. however Kathy at the front desk goes out of her way to make you feel at home or handle any small wishes,Vincent at the outside Tiki bar is a hoot to be around, and Diego in the breakfast room makes your ordinary waffle smile with a whip cream and strawberry happy face.

Room Tip: For quiet choose an exterior room at the rear. If you are not an early riser the interior (poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your
thoughts about our guest service you received from all our wonderful
staff who made your stay enjoyable. We also appreciate that you
found us well located and sufficiently clean and spacious. We look forward
to having you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of returning to Stuart & seeing our friends at the Clarion Inn again. Cherie at the front desk greeted us warmly , as did Violetta, the head of Housekeeping services. Our room was clean, attractive & comfortable ( & nicely situated poolside).The staff is so good at keeping the property in beautiful condition & they are cheerful as they go about their work.Any request we have ever had has been attended to promptly & cheerfully.

The complimentary breakfast with Diego, the "Waffle King", is always a pleasant experience.We feel like we are spending time with old friends each time we stay at the Clarion Inn. We highly recommend it to travellers in the Stuart area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are delighted to hear your return stay felt like coming home to see old
friends. We appreciate also your recognition of our staff employees who
we too are very proud of and made your stay enjoyable and pleasant from
all our departments including the Front Desk, Breakfast attendant, to Housekeeping.
Thanks again and we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to the Keys.... Very nice property. ts a bit dated but very clean. The room we were in did have a bit of a musty smell.

But OVERALL a very nice, clean property. The staff we encountered were very friendly. The hotel is also very well located.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for your nice review and staying with us as you were passing
through Stuart. We appreciate the feedback on our cleanliness and
friendly staff. Please do come again and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a hotel you can make a home, in fact, we did as we waited for our boat repairs. One week led to another and each day we found more things to like. Lots of ice in the machine, very nice pool, a room that gave me lots of space to sew my Christmas gifts and a full free breakfast to start your day.
The hotel is walking distance to downtown Stuart with its many unique shops.
The staff is very accomodating, the cleaning staff does a great job and the price is a good value.
The rooms have a fridge and microwave, but no safe, so use the lock box at the front desk.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms by the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeekingsunMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your extended stay with us and
found us comfortable enough to be your home away from home.
From our breakfast attendant to our front desk and housekeeping staff
we are always pleased to have people like yourselves become part
of our family when staying with us. Thanks again for reminding us
that quality hospitality matters.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Been already recommended by friends, I’ve have to say this hotel is outstanding giving the top mention to the service provided by everyone there.

The landscape is beautiful, rooms are very comfortable and clean (very important) and the belgium waffles are super!!

In few words, a great hotel with old fashioned service, this is the place to stay in

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaCapone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the value
in our price and service....thank you also for taking the recommendation
to stay with us and now we would love for you to pass that on to family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We frequent Stuart several times a year and have lived here in the past. We usually stay across the street at the BestWestern since we are members of their rewards program. This trip we used Hot wire to make our reservation instead of using the turnpike coupon book. Thought we would probally get the same hotel (BW) but got the Clarion instead. We are also members of their rewards program. The two hotels are not a comparison! BW is far superior! Better rooms newer designed furniture, more comfortable beds and a nicer breakfast. Also no chance of a comp upgrade room at Clarion either. We were told the room Hotwire booked is what you get. So my wife and I both got our own beds. Never know why hotels do this. Rather than wash two sheets and two or three pillows, they now wash 4sheets and 6 to 8 pillow cases. Next time to Stuart we will make sure we do not start Clarion. Also didI say no chair to sit , parking is tough because their is a bar , restaurant attached. When we lived in the area, the place always had new owners, now I know why.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrChefDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for taking my call and speaking to me about your recent stay
at our hotel and some of your concerns. We take very seriously the feedback
of our guests and certainly yours gave us the opportunity to review certain
procedures that you will see materialized on your next visit to Stuart.
I will look forward to meeting you and allowing us to serve you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 SE Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing