We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting my grandpartents”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel used to be the Ramada inn. nothing much has changed. Same service and all. easy loction.. There are 2 things I wish would happen. the camper place next door makes it hard to see to pull out and the house keeping. We really didnt need anything but the trash empitied. NEVER got that. When the came to the door... My dad was changing into his bathing suite and they were asked to give ten min and come back. we even set the bags out side and they NEVER came back or gave us more bags...OTHERWISE WE ENJOYED OUR STAY

Room Tip: we have stayed at this hotel many times under old management and once under this management. To me a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THOMPSON9203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us over the years and taking the
time to critique our customer service. Daily we strive to
provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and on
occasion we miss the mark! We apologize for the lack of detail
in getting your room serviced in a timely manner. I am very
happy to hear OVERALL you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do
come back and see that we are a great team of hospitality providers
eager to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have always stayed at the hotel across the street and decided to try the Clarion. It was the best decision we ever made. The rooms were lovely, beds were comfortable and best of all was the staff. They made us feel like royalty and very valued as a guest. Breakfast were great. We come to Stuart often and have now found a new home away from home. Will be recommending this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We love that you converted and gave us a chance here at
the Clarion Inn -- A perfect CHOICE Hotel!!! We are proud
of our staff and especially when we hear they made you
feel like royalty. Thank you for your comments and do come
again and stay with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I Recently spent 2 nights at this hotel and i must say everyone there was very helpful and nice to deal with . The Housekeeping dept. was extremely accommodating to me. I will defn. in the future visit this hotel. Anyone staying here please ask for Violeta as she was very friendly and pleasure to deal with .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed
your 2 nights with us. Our housekeeping staff is more than ready to
provide the quality attention to every guest and we appreciate you
letting us know they went over and above. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Booked our hotel through Choice Privileges. 3 of us in a King/Pullout room on the parking lot side. Room was clean and well kept, the staff was fantastic and we enjoyed the daily breakfast! Staff was very helpful! Loved it and would definitely go back! Great price too! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

So glad to hear one of our Choice Privilege family's stayed
with us and that you had a wonderful experience. Our staff
is always eager to provide exceptional customer satisfaction.
Nothing beats a hot breakfast to get your day going!!!! Thanks again
and we hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night this weekend while in town for a funeral. The front desk staff was very friendly and even called after I had gotten to my room to make sure everything was satisfactory. The room and grounds were very neat and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was also very quiet. I expected there might be some noise due to the tiki bar, but that was not the case at all. The only thing I wasn't happy with was the breakfast. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was for the free hot breakfast. The eggs looked really unappetizing (didn't even want to try those after seeing them), the bacon was paper thin and greasy and the orange juice tasted a little funky. The pastries looked ok, but I didn't try any of those. You have to ask someone for a waffle (they make them in back). I ended up going out to eat because I couldn't eat the breakfast there. For the price, I'd probably stay here again anyway though. Overall, good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aldworth6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate
that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good deal. It is
unfortunate that our breakfast during your stay was less than adequate.
We do strive to provide a quality hot breakfast buffet each and every
day. We have noted your comments and will discuss with our staff and
make the necessary improvements to ensure this does not happen again.
Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at the Clarion Inn while visiting relatives in Stuart. The outer appearance of the facility suggests an older hotel, but it was clear from the lobby area and our room that fairly recent upgrades had been done. Our room was clean and quiet (a pool view room), but there was no exhaust fan in the rather small bathroom. Not sure I'd have felt as secure with one of the outer rooms that have no view. The breakfast area was not as clean and not as well stocked as I'd anticipated from other reviews. One nice part was that Belgium waffles are made fresh by the staff, but the other hot items were not as appetizing. The stock of bread for toast was very limited as were the cereal options and there was yogurt only on one of the 3 mornings. It was good enough that we were not tempted to pay extra at the nearby IHOP or even McDonald's, but was also not even close to what you typically get at a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Used the pool one time and it was very clean with a nice deep end. We might stay here again, but will likely try something different for lodging on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $5 or $10 for a pool view room, but to be safe ask for one away from the outdoor Tiki...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Augusta_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Clarion Inn while visiting
your relatives. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our poolside room and
the quietness of our tranquil Old Florida style setting. Our breakfast is something
we take great pride in serving each day and are disappointed that you found it less
than appealing and adequate during your stay. We have noted your comments
and will discuss with our staff to ensure that improvements are put in place on the
areas of cleanliness and presentation. With that said, we hope to see you again
in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stuart is really in a great location, just north of West Palm Beach, south of Vero Beach, some of the great pilot training airports of Florida. Stuart Witham field itself is home to flight training organisations. The city provides all you need : convenience stores, specialty stores, food&beverage, entertainment, access to the sea, golfing, etc etc. The Clarion experience is with people, you get a friendly welcome, and people ready to help, and you feel almost at home. You get your room in a typical U-shape 2-storey building, with a swimming-pool and tiki bar. Ice &vending machines are available. Rooms with space and comfort, AC (essential), and WiFi. I should not forget breakfast, just the essential for getting a morning started. I was able to study, get my weather briefings (business corner available PC&printer), relax and rest.
I stayed several times, for more than 10days in a row, and always had a great stay. My fellow pilots also enjoyed it.
All of this favorably contributed to my succes, I left with CPL/IR completed. Thanks to all the staff, and management.

Room Tip: Room on the outside means some traffic noise, room on the inside are quieter. Obviously if you have...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyJohnNeuchatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

The Clarion Inn management and staff appreciates your review
of our hotel accommodations and the mention of all the features
and benefits available that you took full use of during your stay.
Making you feel at home and welcome is what we do here everyday!!
Congratulations on obtaining your CPL/IR license and we hope to
see you in the near future when you take to the friendly skies and
visit Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
322 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing