We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sean and Crew Excellent”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Jerusalem,Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sean and Crew Excellent”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Stuart Clarion....rooms were clean and nice....Roxy's Tiki Bar was very friendly Sean made me a Vip staff was attentive and sweet,....I will be back.
The only thing was the Electronics...probably the next excellent upgrade...stronger WiFi and up to date TVs would make it nearly perfect.Great for the average Joe.
They have LIVE Bands/ OLDIES night inside in a large Dancehall with bar.
The clietele at the Tiki Bar was very Diverse and Fun.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you very much for all of your kind words. :-) I have passed your review on to all of the staff. Roxy at the Tiki Bar was thrilled you mentioned her by name, you made her day! It was our pleasure serving you during your stay and all of our guests are VIP's. Sean Hayes Clarion Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    98
    70
    53
    51
See reviews for
112
128
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
treasure island florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The room, grounds, and public areas were a clean surprise. The staff courteous and especially the host of breakfast. He greets you, placing a placemat at your seat and offering to cook you a waffle as well as help serve and clean the dining area. Totally joyful. Close to surrounding downtown Stuart that is a treat in itself.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havepartywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
The "breakfast gentleman" you are referring to is Señor Diego. Our guests frequently call to make their reservation and ask if the "Breakfast man" is still here. I answer yes, and then the guest proceeds to tell me their personal experience with Diego. The common theme to their stories always centers on Diego's unique ability to engage the guests. Diego will greet you and your family with a big smile, a warm welcome and fresh made Belgium Waffles complete with a whipped cream smiley face if you choose. Here is another interesting fact about Diego. Diego works the breakfast shift 7 days a week, yes seven days a week for 11 months of the year. All of our Diego fans should make a note that he takes off the entire month of August. But not to worry, I have plenty of happy employees to tend to your breakfast needs for the entire month of August during Diego’s vacation. :-)
Thank you from all of us at the Clarion Inn - Stuart, Florida. Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our stay at the Clarion was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean, the staff was friendly, and for the price, the value was outstanding. The breakfast is your standard free breakfast and suited our needs. Wifi was fast and easy to log into. The Friday night entertainment must have been fun because the place was packed so we opted for the Tiki bar instead and met some new friends. If you want a hotel that is a great value and don't need a spa or other amenities, I would highly recommend The Clarion.

Room Tip: We stayed in a poolside room and it was very quiet with no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachcrazy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
A pleasant surprise! What more could I ask for in a review. Thank you very much! We hope to offer our hospitality to you and your family again in the future. Sean Hayes, Clarion Inn- Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Clarion hotels are usually hit or miss kinds of hotels. Some I have visited are marvelous and very well kept, some unfortunately leave a lot to be desired. I have always thought of this company as that top tier of budget hotel. What I found in Stuart, Florida was a Clarion that was almost a luxury hotel! The amount of customer service was superb all across the board, maintenance and cleanliness was second to none, and amenities were all present including a tiki bar located next to the spacious pool area and a great little bar inside the property that provided a night atmosphere that was refreshing for this type of hotel.
The only thing that I would mention is that the property is old, as well kept as it may be the rooms are just beginning to show their age and I do not know if brand new mattresses and plush pillow tops really can counter the effects of aging walls and out of style windows. I am not a fan of the full window for it leaks privacy from the side curtains. The location was very centralized and there were certainly many options when it came to late night eateries. Parking was a bit difficult due to the high amount of traffic with dancers going to the "Jilly's" dinner and dancing establishment located inside the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was excellent with a host making fresh waffles and real eggs on hand to be served as well as sausage links. We were given all types of snacks upon arrival and throughout our stay to ensure our comfort and best stay possible. I thought there could have been a couple more wastebaskets in the room, I only found one in the bathroom and one near the door but none by the desk or sink area. I also thought the towel rack should be by the sink not all the way in the bathroom.
This Clarion was really nice and it shows they have recently painted and remodeled with fresh colors and clean new furniture. Notice how there is not much to say when all the right things are being done, if you can manage to end up here for a night or two you will be certain to enjoy your Stuart getaway staying this hotel. For a Clarion it is definitely a step above the rest!

Room Tip: get poolside and enjoy the atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sor4you2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
"A step above the rest"
That is a very nice comment; actually you left us several nice comments in your review, Thank you for your feedback.

I couldn't agree more with your statement concerning the age of the hotel, we are a little "Retro" and proud of it. We have renovated our property a couple of years ago, the hotel is spotless, combined with great service and amenities, and you can't go wrong. We are the best value around and we get excited when we hear that we have earned your repeat business. That’s the bottom line, earning your business every day the Clarion way.
Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We reserved 4 rooms for a family birthday and couldn't have been happier with our selection. For around $65 a night ($89 for a 2 room suite w/ 2 bathrooms) we got clean rooms in a great location with a fantastic hot breakfast (the breakfast cook is great, definitely added to our experience). I can't imagine getting better value or service (everyone working there was incredibly nice and very helpful) than the Clarion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhuls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
The staff at the Clarion Inn - Stuart wants to thank you for choosing our hotel as the host for your family’s birthday celebration! Happy Birthday! See you all next year. Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We do trade shows on the road and whenever we need to be in this area, we always choose The Clarion. The staff is fantastic and the convenience of food and drink on the property makes it great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmikeinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
From all of us at the "Clarion Inn - Stuart" Thank you!!!

We are very proud to continue to earn your business and thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us your reveiw. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion ( & before that when it was a Ramada property) for the past 4 years.The staff , starting with Cherie at the front desk, & including Violeta, the Head of Housekeeping services & of course, Diego, the "Waffle Man" have made us feel so welcomed & well taken care of each visit.Any request we have ever made has been promptly responded to, including driving directions to local attractions & this last visit Cherie printed out a list of accommodations nearer to the West Palm Beach airport, necessary due to our early morning flight. Believe me, we'd rather have stayed on in Stuart...
The rooms are clean ,comfortable & quiet - especially nice on the poolside.Rates are reasonable, given that it's the high season.We'll be back again next year !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
There is no higher praise than referring to our hotel as your “Home away from home”.
We are very pleased and honored to continue to earn your business. From the staff of the Clarion Inn – Stuart including; Cherie, Diego, Violeta and me Sean, we all look forward to welcoming you “back home” again in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. At Clarion Inn and all Choice hotels, it’s all about our guests.
Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
309 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing