We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a staycation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Stuart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Stuart
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a staycation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at the Stuart Inn just this weekend. I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were very nice, new beds comfortable. The pool is so large and clean. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. . Breakfast was good. Having Flannigan's Bar and restaurant on the property is so convenient! They are remodeling so the hall's did not look too good, however The new GM Terry Howard went out of her way to make my stay exceptional! This woman is the best! I will recommend this hotel to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kandim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We appreciate that you took the time to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    51
    25
    22
    18
See reviews for
45
42
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This motel is a work in progress. It is being updated to become a "Quality Inn" but the staff from the gereral manager to the persons cleaning the rooms are thoughtfull, cheerful and everyone is willing to go the extra mile to provide the best stay possible.
We are planning a nother visit to the Stuart, Port St. Lucie area and will stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank conmom828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We love having our guests happy with us. Thank you very much for your review. We will look forward to serving your hospitality needs in our area again.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I had stayed here a few times over the past year but the last time was not the best. They supposedly did some upgrades but i didnt see any where i stayed. The room I wanted and had asked for wasn't available for another few days because of renovations but that night it was rented out.. strange? You'd think a returning customer would be treated better. Maybe the new change has not seen any good "new changes". I will not be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grrrlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were disapointed with your stay. The room in question was not rented however one of the workers that is helping us with our remodel did spend the night in the room as we were sold out and had no place for him to stay. Your review motivates our staff to work more diligently to please our guests and we appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention. Please try us again when our remodel is complete.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stuart hotels

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Well what can you expect when you pay this amount for a small local hotel? The Stuart Inn was nice, clean and exactly what you would expect. The hotel was under renovation and I would guess half the rooms were in the midst of the remodel so the hotel was fairly empty. Our room was on the larger side and was very clean and comfortable. The a/c worked well and for 95 degrees out, we had it freezing in there. They were also putting in all new vending machines so several were out of order, but in the future this will be nice. The hotel had a large pool which was also very clean. The best part is probably the fact that you can walk right into Flanigan's which is the attached resturant. These are a South Florida chain, but has a large menu and should work for everyone in your party. The only downsides of the trip was our keys didn't work at first so we hauled all our luggage in and had to walk to the front for new keys. Again, this shouldn't be a problem since the front was under renovation as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank per4mance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We also appreciate your bringing the key issue to our attention. As a result of your comment we have taken the time to completely refurbish each and every guest room lock. I think that you will find no problems on your next stay with us. Remodeling a hotel is quite a undertaking but as always good things take time and hard work. Thanks again for bringing this issue to our attention.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was a Howard Johnson's and is being remodeled and updated. It is close to the Old Colorado shops and restaurants and the waterfront. We were stranded without our rental car and when we asked the GM Terry Howard if there were shops that we could walk to, she said that she would drive us there. Talk about service! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Brad and Rhonda Black Baldwin City, KS

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blacks_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Our owners, management and staff are dedicated to insuring that each and every guest has a wonderful experience every time that they stay at our hotel. Thank you so very much for your kind words. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

My son and I booked two rooms at this hotel for the Police and Fireman's games. The hotel is currently ungoing renovations and will shortly be a Quality Inn, however, this did not detract from our stay. Our rooms were on the second floor and were very large. The rooms (overlooking a very nice pool) were very clean and the beds were comfortable. This hotel is right there with the larger chain hotels, however it has a lower price. The front desk personnel was first class. At night when we arrived there was a young man who was very pleasant. The person at the front desk in the morning (sorry I never got her name) was very helpful. She took the time to fax some paperwork to my insurance company and did this with a smile. Location was great for where we were going and we will stay here again next year if the games return to Martin County.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to review our property and staff service. Thank you for doing so. We look forward to serving the hospitality needs of our HEROS again next year.

Sincerely,

Terry Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

This privately owned (remodeled former Howard Johnson) Inn is a wonderful value! The lobby, breakfast area and room were sparkling clean, comfortable and well-appointed! The desk personnel and housekeeping staff are top-notch; friendly, professional, well-groomed and efficient! We switched our reservation from the Stuart Clarion after being informed that an in-room refrigerator would cost us an additional $10/day. We chose the Stuart Inn on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews, and I am SO glad we did. Our stay could not have been more pleasant and comfortable; AND we saved over $60 during our 5-night stay, over the Clarion, before adding the in-room fridge upcharge! The Stuart Inn is close to downtown and conveniently located to area beaches and attractions.

We did not eat at the attached (Flannigan's) Restaurant, but would have based on the reviews it received. Our family had our week pretty well booked, however.

We loved the Stuart Inn and highly recommend it. We will not hesitate to stay there again in the future, if/when we return to the Treasure Coast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howdymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Property: Quality Inn Stuart
Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing