We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stuart

“gone downhill...”
Review of LouRonzo's

LouRonzo's
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #35 of 310 Restaurants in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: LouRonzo's is conveniently located in historic Downtown Stuart. Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine paired with an absolutely amazing wine selection in our beautifully redesigned interior. Our professional servers will cater to your every need while the atmosphere will transport you to Italy for the evening.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

this used to be our go to place but tonight they offered a tiny menu, no specials & BAD service... they forgot my dinner( party of 8) and then just threw something together with non-uniform cuts of meat etc on my plate...WAY too salty to consume...I was actually embarrassed...We wll be looking for another "go to" place in that area...frankly, too expensive to be that bad.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 169 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

This restaurant is a must! From the ambiance to the service... from the service to the food... everything was exceptional! If you have the opportunity to dine there do not hesitate... you’ll be beyond impressed! Reservations is a must...
Mary / Boca Raton

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mary11150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Bring the Italian chef back. His creative and tasty food is noticeably missed!!!! We adore the staff but the food preparation has gone down with the recent change of chefs.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank E8295UFdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Best dover sole ever. Better than anything in West Palm. Big portion filleted at table or take the whole fish and do it yourself. I have eaten Dover sole in Europe and this is as good as anything I have ever had. 45 dollars and very much worth it. If you dont know about this fish you must try it. It is truly a noble fish and not like anything else.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Goglmogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

We were here on Christmas Eve. The Caesar salad was full of cheese and had a great dressing. The lobster bisque was equally a winner! The apps were the best part on the meal. The seafood pasta was skimpy on seafood (1 scallop, 2 shrimp, 2 clams, 2 mussels, and a couple pieces of squid.) it had a rather plain tomato sauce base. The broiled bass was also plain with just a touch of white cream sauce. Accompanying vegetables were forgotten. They came towards the end of meal. Refills were attentive. Service in general, was not attentive. Dinner was about $45 per person. Valet parking.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LouRonzo's also viewed

 

Been to LouRonzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing