We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much for too little”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

While our water view room was charming to look at, it did not provide a good night's sleep nor did we get what we paid for. The air conditioning unit was so loud it kept waking us up all night. We ended up having to shut it off entirely. We specifically asked for a room away from the ice machine in case it was noisy. Our room was right next to it. There was moldy grout in the shower. There was a raised threshold strip between the hallway and the bathroom that caused me to trip and bruise my arm on the wall. There was nothing to hold onto for stability in the shower, not even on the soap dish. It's a good thing I'm not a frail senior citizen. The mute button on the TV remote only changed the mode from mono to stereo and didn't have anything to do with the sound. I made the manager aware of these things and was never offered a discount for our inconvenience, only an apology. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank threebee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 288 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

A friend and I spent 6 nights...great place....clean, freindly helpful staff. The front porch was charming,The food was good as well, the chowder was yummie!! Is in a centeral location. I would definitely return. A hidden GEM!!

Room Tip: enjoyed the second floor middle room overlooking the pool. Was nice having a balcony, and being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Please think of Pirate's Cove Resort the next time your in the area.We are happy to see this great review on how you guys enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the food from our restaurant. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

After driving 3 hours, found this hotel online in the wee hours of the morning. Spoke with Greg, who went above and beyond to accommodate my husband, my son and I. He said that he had one room left with one bed, but would put a rollaway bed in there for my son. The room was amazing (and very clean). The hotel and grounds beautiful. We really enjoyed our meal in the restaurant. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely travel to Stuart again just to stay here again. Cannot wait to go back. Am recommending to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVETTE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.Pirate's cove staff wants to take the time out to say thank you for such a wonderful review.We are glad and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay...Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very slow to wait on us. We had to keep asking for service, food finally came and I have say very poor quality, Long John's Silver's is by far better. Then it took me forever to get bill. Do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Greetings and Smiles from our friendly staff .We apologize and would like you to come back and give us another try.Thanks for your review its helps us to better our Resort .See you soon! Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Pool was kind of small but the view from our room of the marina was awesome. We kept our door open & felt the awesome breeze. We ate at the restaurant on site & it was delish. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the fitted sheet on the bed was stained & there was a hair in the towels...very anal I know but I can't give a perfect score. Otherwise we really enjoyed our experience...felt like we on a resort. Beautiful lights came on at night & the bar seemed lively. We would definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank cbgirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

A touch of old Stuart on the water. They are accommodating and rooms are clean. They have a restaurant and bar. Centrally located. NOT fancy very easy and laid back. They have live bands on certain nights. The pool is in the middle of the complex so you can watch the family swim while you are on your balcony

Room Tip: ask for rooms together or very close. That is the only thing they did not organize well, We did leav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking your time out to post such a great view of our resort..We our looking forward to welcoming you back again. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent one night on the way to the Keys and have two dogs. Very dog friendly. Had a
"dog" room that overlooked the pool and the marina. King size bed, couch and coffee table and a nice little balcony. Room was clean. Happy hour at the outdoor bar overlooking the marina. Ordered room service and had the special which was grilled grouper and vegetables that was wonderful. Staff were all nice. Ten or fifteen minutes from the turnpike. Wouldn't have found it without our navigation system. Live music on Friday and Saturday night - one indoors and one out until midnight. Was concerned they would keep us awake as we were facing the bar and restaurant but wasn't a problem.Free coffee in the morning plus had pastries, juices and other breakfast items to purchase. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a dog room that was on the second floor but had a great view of the marina. Also overlooked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Shelbylou we would like to say thank you for taking the time out and writting us a wonderful review. We are looking forward to greeting you and your family again with friendly faces here at pirates coves resort. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
328 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
268 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $143 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing