We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel okay, avoid the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice room with a view of the water. It is an older hotel, but the rooms have been attractively updated.

The restaurant - food okay, but service NOT good. Slow, had to go find the server in the kitchen to get our check, inattentive, etc.

Room Tip: Get the water view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the compliment on our rooms.It is a contineous process and we are happy for the recognition of our hard work.As for the slow service please accept our apology . The Restaurant manager has been notified of your complaint.We hope that you come back and give us another try. Your front desk clerk Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 291 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We called to confirm that breakfast would be served for the 3 rooms and 4 nights a family that our funeral home was servicing. We were promised that breakfast would be served to them, long story short, they renege on their promise. This bereaved family didn't need this hassle. This family could have gone anywhere in Stuart and gotten a HOT BREAKFAST. This place said they would provide a continental breakfast and still reneged. We tried two separate times to rectify the situation on their behalf and they were totally obnoxious. The manager would not get on the phone and the rude and insulting desk clerk was Awful. NEVER STAY HERE. THERE ARE OTHER AND NICER PLACES TO STAY IN STUART.

Room Tip: Get everything in writing if you do have the misfortune to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neck-turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a surprise party here for our mom this past weekend. Everything turned out to be fabulous. The food tasted great and the staff was so accomidating to our needs. We really appreciated all the staff here helping us make it a success! Our block of rooms were also handled great, the front desk agents very helpful and full of hospitality. Thanks for making our weekend! The McMillan family :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We greatly appreciate this wonderful review of our resort.We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I saw this beautiful resort advertised on Groupon as a Getaway. Since we only live an hour and a half away, we decided to try it for a quick 4 day trip....
We are soooo happy we did! You cannot see this resort from the main roadway so if you don't travel by boat in the Stuart area, you probably wouldn't even know it existed(unless you were a local of course)!!
We were greeted by a very sweet and helpful girl at the front desk. Our room (water-view) was ready for us even though we were early which was a great plus for us.
When we arrived at our room, we were surprised to see that they still use real door keys to access the rooms!!! This was not a problem at all, we thought it was quaint:)
The room was SPOTLESS! We stay in a lot of big name hotels and resorts and this place has to be one of the cleanest we have seen:)
Our water-view balcony was such an asset as we love sitting outside when we have a view like we had. Watching the boats and the fishermen come and go was interesting.
There is a nice open air Key West style bar on-site which also serves lunch. The bartenders there are very efficient and friendly. The food was also very good. At night, I believe on Friday and Saturday nights, they have live music. It was packed, but another great asset to the resort. There seems to be quite a few locals that come by to have fun too. They were all very nice. It seemed to be a crowd of mostly 40+ which was perfect for us.
The restaurant on site also had very nice employees. It wasn't busy the 2 nights we stopped by for dinner but everyone that was there, seemed happy! The food was ok, nothing that you can't get elsewhere and the prices were a little high. But, because it is an on site restaurant, it was nice not to have to leave the resort as we were just there to relax.

There are 4 reasons why I will not give this a 5 star:
1. The air-conditioner is really loud and kept waking us up.
2. The advertised mini fridge in the water-view rooms is stocked with items that they want you to buy, so it is not really a mini fridge that we thought we could use to keep things cold.
3. The pool is advertised as heated, but it was Ice cold.
4. Their is no place to have a hot cooked to order breakfast on-site. They had advertised an on-site breakfast, but what it actually is, is free coffee and muffins for sale. That's about it! Adding breakfast to this resort would be a great asset, I believe:)

That's it! Overall, I recommend this resort if you just want to relax. We will definitely come back and hope that they run a Groupon special again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomWifeGrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our resort and restuarant. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon with friendly faces and friendly service.Once again thank you and this is your friendly front desk clerk Willine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My nefew had their reception here and I was very impressed with how the reception was handled. They bent over backwards to make sure that everything was taked care of to my nefew's needs. The rooms were nice. Nice view of the Marina. All of the staff including the front desk were a great help. I was told that Florida had some really nice rums. So I asked one of the bartenders if they had anything special. She told me that they might. When her shift was over, she fould it and brought it over to me. She did it because she knew that I was looking for something different. To me, that is great service. Next time I'm in Florida, I'm going to bring my family here to stay...

Steve N.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Mr.Steve, Thanks for such a great review of our resort. I must say you and your group was awesome. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and please bring your family they will have a great time as well.Once again Thank you !
Your front desk clerk
Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We love the happy hour and the outside bars along the Manatee Pocket waterway. Love the music and bands too. Great place. Always a great local place to go to...the pool is great too, we leave our boat in the Marina and it is so handy to pull in and take a dip in the pool, order cocktails, eat a little bite and head home. The girls are nice that wok here too. The late night crowd in the inside bar is an older group, but the outside downstairs Tiki bar is alot younge

Room Tip: Rooms are like a Key West stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our resort. We look foward to welcoming to back again soon. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was very nice with a great view of the marina. It is kind of loud..... you can hear boaters and other marina guests who happen to be just under your window. All said, I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehiott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tikipirate4U, Front Office Manager at Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much and glad to see that your looking forward to booking with us again soon. Willine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
4.9 mi away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
334 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in Stuart
415 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
270 reviews
8 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 4307 SE Bayview St, Stuart, FL 34997-6807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuart
#5 Business Hotel in Stuart
Price Range: $144 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Cove Resort,is a waterfront hideaway on Florida's Treasure Coast offering a unique getaway for rest and relaxation, or great excitement and fun.The pet friendly 50 room hotel is situated at the edge of its own private marina in the historic fishing village of Port Salerno. We are a full service marina, equipped with 50 slips for boats up to 80 feet in length. Our resort offers guests the option to arrive by water via the inter coastal waterway or by car just off Dixie Hwy.On premises is our Pirate's Loft restaurant. Lounge and waterfront TIKI BAR offers fresh seafood,crisp salads and a large array of mouth watering appetizers await you. Live music on Friday and Saturday. WELCOME TO PIRATE'S COVE RESORT AND MARINA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Pirate's Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pirate`s Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing