We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste - A1 Service”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #96 of 280 Restaurants in Stuart
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Taste - A1 Service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This restaurant is always full whenever we pass but finally got to try it out early this evening. Each table's order is started off with a nice herb/olive oil dip for your fresh from the oven and hot Italian bread. The house salad with delicious creamy parmesan dressing is fresh or there are soup choices. My entree was the seafood pasta with a very tasty tomato/vodka sauce. Although only priced at $15, there was only a scattering of tiny scallops and about six smallish shrimp. My partner ordered The Damien, which for $21 included about 4 oz. of grilled salmon, two scallops, two shrimp and a side of Alfredo. Thankfully the extra serving of hot bread filled the gaps that the lack of protein didn't and we left there well sated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    19
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the best Italian meal I have ever had. Our server was on top of everything. He knew the menu when we asked questions. The Crab cakes were yummy with the sauce on the side. I ordered Lobster Ravioli and my hubby had Seafood Cannelloni. Both were just wonderful and the presentation was beautiful. We shared a dessert...Sogno di Ciocolata....it was just perfect for our bellies.
If we are ever near another Carrabba's...we are definitely stopping.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BookEscapeByTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Good place we had table for 7. No wait we went on a Tuesday at 6pm. All our meals were good service was prompt. The apps came right out. First round of drinks was a little slow but then they were filled quickly after.food was very good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Long wait for poor quality food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We waited over 45 minutes for our entrees at a time when the restaurant was slowing down for the night. While it was 90 degrees outside, it was uncomfortably cold in the restaurant. I was wearing a sweater and twice asked the waitress to ask the manager to turn down the air conditioner. Our request went unheeded and the manger never came over to speak with us. It was a miserable experience. We have dined their in the past and the food quality has gone from good to very poor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“good food and good fun”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Can be a wait during "high" season. Food usually good. Last visit we had a waiter named Taylor who was delightful and a capable server as well. On one visit the lettuce in the Caesar salad was brown but our server handled the problem appropriately.
Easy place to take kids and prices fair.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing